We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the buzz, yet central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Ranked #112 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Out of the buzz, yet central”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We chose this hotel due to the location, and found it to be better located than we imagined. You can walk there through Vondelpark in 20 min, and there are 4 trams stopping within five minutes walk. The reception was very friendly and efficient. Giving us tips as to how to enjoy Amsterdam and how to get to the places. The rooms were big and comfortable with an immaculately clean bathroom. As all other hotels this time of the year the Aircon is heating only, but by opening the window the temperature got fine, and there is not traffic to disturb you. The breakfast was very good, but we passed on the Prosecco! De Kerstentuin restaurant at the hotel is well worth a visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear valued guest,


Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. How nice that you noticed our quite, yet central location.
Next time you can always enjoy Prosecco at night in our Lounge Bar.


Warm regards,

Ed W. M. Jongen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    537
    228
    70
    42
See reviews for
138
656
60
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barueri, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

have read several reviews prior to making the reservation. The hotel personel is very friendly and quick on responses. Is is not luxury as a 5* hotel but it has all I needed. Some down points are paid Internet, a 5 Euros charge when you ask for ice on the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silveir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest,


Thank you very much for your positive review. I am glad to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the provided service. Concerning your remark about the charge for bringing up an ice bucket to your room. This is not according to our standards, there is a roomservice charge for bringing up food and drinks to your room. However bringing up a bucket of ice is always complimentary for all our guests. Please contact our front office manager directly by email, so we can refund the charge to you. The email address is: garden.fomanager@bilderberg.nl

We hope to welcome you another time.


Best regards,

Ed. W. M. Jongen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It's really more of a business hotel more than anything. We ended up there because nothing was available in the old town. We found that, though it is a little out of the way, it's only 10 minutes by taxi. The rome are modern and clean, if lacking in character. Their website says they have parking but actually it is treat parking for 9 euros a night.

Room Tip: Cant comment, the wifi is very slow anywhere except on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mister John,


Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. As you mentioned the center is only 10 minutes away by taxi. Please be informed for your next stay that it is very easy to use public transportation. Or it is 10 minutes walking to the Museum Square, with the famous Rijks Museum, Van Gogh and Stedelijk Museum.
We do have some private parking spaces and we offer valet parking.
Dear Mister John, we really hope to welcome you back.


Kind regards,

Ed W. M. Jongen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I stopped here for business so it wasn't too far from the RAI, a nice walk or €10 taxi ride. In the evening the tram into the centre is a 10 minute ride and public transport is excellent and hassle free, you can buy tickets from reception and travelling around is easy to work out. Breakfast was very nice and the service was friendly and efficient. Rooms were very nice, everything you need and normal size for a City. The staff, all local from what I could see were friendly (the Dutch always are) and always willing to help.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Lee,


I really appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about the Bilderberg Garden Hotel. As you mentioned we are quite close the the RAI congress center and are located in the Museum District, close to the main city center. We will pass on your compliments to our entire staff. We hope to welcome you another time when you visit Amsterdam.


Kind Dutch regards,

Ed W. M. Jongen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great stay for 4 nights in this lovely hotel. Location brilliant, as I wanted a quiet, upmarket area, which is what we got plus a 3 min walk to tram stop for very regular trams into city centre- about 20 mins journey. So best of both worlds. Room was excellent as was amazing service from really friendly staff. Bed was probably the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Not sure why a coupe of reviews were negative. ..I was worried but needn't have been. Fantastic stay and I would want to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eirian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.
It is by such lovely reviews that motivates us to work even harder to deliver high level guest service troughout the entire hotel.
We wil pass on your positive comments to the staff.
We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Best regards,

Ed.W.M. Jongen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and me spent 3 nights here having booked a short break through Secret Escapes. The hotel room was large and very clean and well decorated. It had a well stocked mini bar and comfy bed. The staff were excellent all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit on the outskirts of the city but the tram is near and very convenient. The restaurant is expensive and has a limited menu but bar snacks are reasonable. All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SocksD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review via Tripadvisor.
We are honoured that you have chosen us as your Amsterdam city break Hotel.
We appreciate that you mention our high level of service and cleanlines of our hotel rooms.
Next to our fine restaurant de Kersentuin and the bar we also offer 24 hour roomservice.

Hopefully on your next visit to Amsterdam we may welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Ed.W.M. Jongen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is a modern building in the quiet museum quarter of Amsterdam a good 20 minutes walk from the Rijksmuseum - trams and buses are available. We stayed for two nights in an executive room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly, very helpful and all had a good command of English. I do not understand a previous review that complained about the breakfast buffet because we found it to be pretty good with a couple of hot dishes and the usual cereals, fruit, breads etc. We did not use the restaurant for other meals or the bar - the menu displayed seemed limited. We chose to use a small Itailian restaurant (Restaurant Sardegna) in Cornelis Schuytstraat (about a five minute walk towards the museums) which we found to be very good with lovely, attentive staff and good food. We had to leave quite early on our last morning and would have missed our breakfast, but the staff put together a take away breakfast for us when we asked if this were possible. Altogether this is a good quality hotel and my only real criticism would be that it lacked character.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdJongen, General Manager at Bilderberg Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Madam,

How nice to read your positve review about the Bilderberg Garden Hotel.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel as well as the well appointed and spacious Executive rooms. I will pass on your compliments to all our staffmembers and certainly to our breakfast chef.
I really do hope we may welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ed.W.M. Jongen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hilton Amsterdam
#41 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,771 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#27 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#81 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#72 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Garden Hotel

Property: Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Address: Dijsselhofplantsoen 7, 1077 BJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilderberg Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilderberg Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Garden Amsterdam
Hotel Bilderberg Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing