We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Food but over priced”
Review of Scossa Restaurant

Scossa Restaurant
Reserve with
Scossa Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,148 of 3,806 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$33 - US$46
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Description: The new Italian style restaurant Scossa, brings you a variety of a la carte Italian flavors, hand-picked by our culinary experts in an unique open kitchen interior with an ambiance that sparks worthy conversations. Contemporary, casual and cool, Scossa is a chilled out oasis in the centre of non-stop Amsterdam. An orange, red and blue colour scheme creates warmth, adding to the friendliness of the welcome you'll receive.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK Food but over priced”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The location was great but the food was so-so. I had seen the reviews on Yelp but didn't find the food to be great like some of the past reviews. We had the Risotto, Lasagna, and Pizza. Not seasoned well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    38
    17
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Located in the Renaissance Hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Eat both Dinner and Breakfast here. The service was very good, we were not ignored. For some reason I remember Breakfast more which was a buffet. There was just so much food and cooks, it's an open kitchen, that as soon as something ran out it was replaced, and everything was very good

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank connie391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bann, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Food Friendly Service”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

WE were two adults and two children ages 10 and 8 and this hotel restaurant was a wonderful end to a busy day of travel and sightseeing. The sea bass was excellent as was the rib eye, the lamb tagine, pizza margarita as well as the risotto milanese. It is an open kitchen set up and this is always fun to have as a view or backdrop.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiamiBeachCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

one of the best hote rfestaurants that l've evr been to. Fabulous ciusine, lovely staff -you name it, they have it

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“In the Rainessance Hotel. Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

They have an antipasti bar which is to die for. That is all we had and it was plenty to eat at a reasonable price. For dessert ask for the apple pie. It is not on the menue but it is on the hotel's coffee shop. The pie was the best we had in Holand, and we had lots of them.

The service was attentive but not overbearing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tfaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scossa Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Scossa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing