We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to feel at home in Amsterdam”
Review of studio INN

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
studio INN
Ranked #53 of 332 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to feel at home in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

If you are looking for a bed and breakfast address in Amsterdam, the Studio INN should be your choice. There is a cosy "home" atmosphere about the place, with Guido Schot acting as an impeccable host: friendly, communicative and always ready to provide useful information and find
practical solutions. The view from the appartment window is magnificent even on rainy days, the very substantial breakfast is thought out with loving care and provides a good start into the day. And after the buzz of the city, Studio INN is a quiet and perfect place for relaxing, reading, solving sudokus, (well!) putting your feet on the low windowsill and counting pigeons and seagulls...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ojars R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    32
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
26
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We spent the weekend and enjoyed a peacefull and relaxing time here. The rooms are clean and fresh. Very friendly welcome, great breakfasts, will stay again on our next visit. Easy walking distance to all the main sites of Amsterdam.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The studio inn is a really lovely place to stay nearby the city of Amsterdam. The view out of the windows is really beautiful. The big breakfeast also very good. Only 10 minutes nice to walk and you are in the center. You can also go by bus!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed at Studio Inn two nights. The room was spacious and clean, with a beautiful view at the end of a canal. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. It was nice to be off the beaten path, but within easy walking distance to the bus, restaurants and tourist attractions. One day I was there it was raining, and even hailed some. I was quite content to sit in that day, read, do a little work until it calmed down. Then I strolled to a nearby neighborhood and had a wonderful meal at one of the restaurants on the map Guido provided. Definitely a place I would gladly return to.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Di G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodgau
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The studio inn is a really lovely place to stay. Even by family (we were 2+2kids).
The view out of the windows is so nice. The big breakfeast also.
Only 10, nice minutes (way) to go - and you are in the center (a bus is also avaiable).
We are glad to be there. Follow us if you dont be affraid of high stairs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here with two friends Sept 2013. The apartment is light and airy, great views out to canal basin and apartment gardens. Guido proved a perfect host, there to greet us and help point things out on the map we were interested in. The breakfasts he provides are a dream, everything from fresh melon slices to local cheese, meats, cereal and warm bread. He tries to vary it a little each day too, so every day is a little surprise. We found the apartment perfectly clean and the beds were very comfy too. It seemed to take about 20 mins steady meander out from the centre along a choice of beautiful water side routes. The apartment was lovely and quie tat night too, another benefit of it's location We did a lot of walking and hired cycles too, recommend the BikeCity hire shop on Bloemgracht, great guy there helped enormously. We cycled from the shop two blocks to Nassaukade street then turned right along there all the way in a cycle lane to Westerpark, with traffic free park cycling and trendy cafe, perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed at Studio Inn in early August 2013 with a friend. When I walked into the main room, I was pleasantly surprised by the large windows that looked out upon neighbors' gardens and a canal. We used both rooms in the suite. Both rooms were bright, uncluttered and clean. Breakfasts were good and fun, offering plenty of food with an interesting variety. Guido was a warm and gracious host, willing to help with any needs, answer questions and offer suggestions. The Studio Inn is within walking distance of downtown Amsterdam, but there is also a bus stop at the corner if you don't feel like walking. No matter which direction you walk, you are close to water, most often walking along picturesque canals. Studio Inn's location offers a nice reprieve from the busyness of Amsterdam's city center, which is very important to a non-city person like me. I was very pleased with my stay and definitely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#30 of 368 in Amsterdam
3,051 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Cocomama
Cocomama
#27 of 229 in Amsterdam
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
#19 of 332 in Amsterdam
277 reviews
Miss Ortelia B&B
#68 of 332 in Amsterdam
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to studio INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about studio INN

Property: studio INN
Address: Barentszplein 3-1, 1013 NJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 332 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio INN is situated on a very central spot in Amsterdam, in a pleasant and quiet neighbourhood, with lots of characteristic bridges and historic store-houses. The Zandhoek with its monumental edifices is close by, as is the Jordaan-area and the Haarlemmerdijk, one of Amsterdams main culinairy streets. From here, Amsterdam can be easily explored.Studio INN is a modernly and tranquilly furnished bed+breakfast in an monumental building. We focus on quality: a nice bed and in the morning a good and tasty breakfast, for which we use mainly biological products, that will be served at the time of your convenience. The bed+breakfast has its own entrance on the first floor. We can facilitate 4 guests, in 2 rooms, each of the rooms has a double bed. Both rooms have a beautiful view on the Westerdok and the Central Station. After returning from the hectic city, you can spend a calm night here. Beside rest seekers and romanticists, also business people are very welcome! Studio INN can be reached easily from the Central Station, it's just a 15 minutes walk.FACILITIESstudio INN is located on the first floor of a monumental building. The bed+breakfast has a private entrance. From the hall, the two bedrooms and bathroom are accessible.In the large room there is a comfortable double bed, an open wardrobe and a comfy chair by the window. Also, there is a table with four chairs where breakfast can be enjoyed.The small room has a double bed.The bathroom is used by both chambers, and comprises a shower, a sink and toilet.In the morning, you can enjoy your breakfast whenever you want it. For this breakfast, we use organic and local produce wherever possible. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room (at no extra costs).In the vicinity are several restaurants where you can have supper.There is wireless internet in the bed+breakfast.For children, there is a playground on the square in front of the building.Unfortunately, pets are not welcome.Please note:Since the bed+breakfast is part of our house, we ask the guests not to play loud music. We insist that you do not smoke inside. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing