We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely homestay-hotel in wonderful location”
Review of studio INN

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
studio INN
Ranked #55 of 341 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I can highly recommend this place, due to following reasons:

- Perfect location (close to station, most famous canals and other sights - walking distance!)
- Beautiful rooms, design and it's clean
- Beautiful view on a canal
- Abundant breakfast
- Nice and helpful host with his familiy

Since there is a direct busline to a P&R, no problem with that. The only little downside was that there isn't enough storage rooms if you're staying in both rooms. The second room is too small. But overall I totally recommend it and will come back if I want to go to Amsterdam again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the StudioInn! It's a beautiful room with great views over Amsterdam's canals. It was a bit of a splurge for us as it's a little expensive, but worth it as it was so peaceful and quiet- a great break in our busy holiday.

Close to public transport and easy walk to central station.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The perfect place to spend some nights in Amsterdam, is without any doubt, Studio Inn.
The place is located in a really quite area. The studio was comfortable, clean, with nice views and relaxing. We'll come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a great week in the Studio INN of Guido Schot. This charming 2-Room Flat is located in a quite quarter of Amsterdam called Wester Dok. Nearby are lot of good Restaurants and Bars which are also familiy friendly and could be visited with children.
The Host-Family is so friendly we would to stay much more longer then one week.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, you could eat breakfast and lunch/dinner on the table for 4. By the way, the breakfast was every single day a highlight after getting up....

We just could recommend the Studio INN if you like a cosy, quiet appartment in a part of Amsterdam, which is central but also quit during nighttime.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Severin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Three friends of mine and myself had a great time in Amsterdam. The location of the apartment is close to the central station and a few minutes away from the city centre. It is very quiet and there is a great view outside the window.
The owner is very nice and the breakfast is diverse and very good.
I can recommend the studio INN!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janik I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The days in Amsterdam were great.
It was good to stay at this apartment - we really enjoyed it very much!!
The view is great - in the morning and in the evening...
We slept well and we liked the big room and the individual breakfast coming through a hidden window in the wall…
( Beatles: " She came in through the bathroom window"…we don't know, if you know the song.
But we just thought about it, when we remembered the "breakfast-window" in the wall . )

We also liked the possibility of exploring A'dam without using buses etc. - because Studio Inn is
near the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twovisitors2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

we went for a short stay in Amsterdam
Then I found this very nice and cosy place which I
really like to share with you!
The location is perfect :close to central station and nice to strawl around!
The owner is a very nice guy, willing to give you a good time and super breakfast in
The morning!
So take the chance and go there when your looking for a nice stay in Amsterdam ;))

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank everywhere55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Posthoorn
The Posthoorn
#24 of 341 in Amsterdam
299 reviews
Hostelle
#34 of 248 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,339 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#65 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to studio INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about studio INN

Address: Barentszplein 3-1, 1013 NJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 341 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £54 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio INN is situated on a very central spot in Amsterdam, in a pleasant and quiet neighbourhood, with lots of characteristic bridges and historic store-houses. The Zandhoek with its monumental edifices is close by, as is the Jordaan-area and the Haarlemmerdijk, one of Amsterdams main culinairy streets. From here, Amsterdam can be easily explored.Studio INN is a modernly and tranquilly furnished bed+breakfast in an monumental building. We focus on quality: a nice bed and in the morning a good and tasty breakfast, for which we use mainly biological products, that will be served at the time of your convenience. The bed+breakfast has its own entrance on the first floor. We can facilitate 4 guests, in 2 rooms, each of the rooms has a double bed. Both rooms have a beautiful view on the Westerdok and the Central Station. After returning from the hectic city, you can spend a calm night here. Beside rest seekers and romanticists, also business people are very welcome! Studio INN can be reached easily from the Central Station, it's just a 15 minutes walk.FACILITIESstudio INN is located on the first floor of a monumental building. The bed+breakfast has a private entrance. From the hall, the two bedrooms and bathroom are accessible.In the large room there is a comfortable double bed, an open wardrobe and a comfy chair by the window. Also, there is a table with four chairs where breakfast can be enjoyed.The small room has a double bed.The bathroom is used by both chambers, and comprises a shower, a sink and toilet.In the morning, you can enjoy your breakfast whenever you want it. For this breakfast, we use organic and local produce wherever possible. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room (at no extra costs).In the vicinity are several restaurants where you can have supper.There is wireless internet in the bed+breakfast.For children, there is a playground on the square in front of the building.Unfortunately, pets are not welcome.Please note:Since the bed+breakfast is part of our house, we ask the guests not to play loud music. We insist that you do not smoke inside. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing