We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place must visit in Amsterdam”

Mt.Everest Nepalese Resturent & indiaas
Ranked #2,663 of 3,750 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Fine one of the best Nepalese en Indian restturent in amsterdam. You will never had expereince like this with taste of Nepalese food,
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Place must visit in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

near by the centraal station of Amsterdam, this is the cozy place for spice lovers. been twice there in my visit of Holland. Very good foon and guest friendly staff. must be back in my next visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhim K C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

At only 15 mins walk/ferry ride from Central station this restaurant specialising in Nepalese cuisine is well worn a visit. The decor isn't amazing but hygiene, service and the quality of the food more than make up for this. I would recommend the Nepalese dumplings for starters, amazing! Starters, mains and a couple of beers each was only 55 Euros so value for money was also a big plus point. Would definitely recommend

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Little Gem in other side of Amsterdam city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked into Hotel ISIS which was on the other side of river in Amsterdam. All hotels in the main city were fully booked due to Easter holidays and Tulip festival.
We had plan to go for Indian dinner crossing the ferry every night. To our surprise we found this restaurant just few shops after hotel ISIS. It was a pleasant surprise for us and all of us were excited.
We had dinner there every day during our whole stay in Amsterdam. Well maintained, well decorated restaurant with well mannered employees.
The boy who was serving food, did his job with utmost sincerity and heart. We liked his service. There was a lady cook and she personally asked us about quality of food and the same with the restaurant owner.
We tasted both Indian and Nepalese cuisine and liked them. They were also having Nepalese alcoholic drinks.
Currently they are serving only dinner and the restaurant opens at 5 PM. They have plan to start lunch also.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebasishMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant at walking distance from CS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a very clean, spacey and nicely decorated restaurant serving excellent Nepalese food (similar to Indian but different spices) at very reasonable prices (try the fish curry). 'Unfortunately' it is located in Amsterdam Noord which for many people means 'out of the city / far away'. However, it is very close to the centre. At the back of Central Station take the (free) ferry to IJplein and from there it is not more than 5 minutes walking. The Restaurant itself is located next to a small square/park; so close to the city center but so quiet. The service is very friendly and the prices are very low, for example a bottle of fine housewine only costs euro 13! Coming from Central Station, taking the ferry and walking to the restaurant almost seemed like a short holiday trip to the country. We will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterpan9_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mt.Everest Nepalese Resturent & indiaas also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Mt.Everest Nepalese Resturent & indiaas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing