We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xinh is Closed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Xinh - CLOSED

Xinh
Price range: US$19 - US$44
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Jordaan
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Xinh is Closed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

As at the date of this message (mid June 2014) Xinh is closed - as a minimum it is being renovated completely - rumours are that it will reopen, but no news is available about the timing...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarcoAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

food is good, especially the soups and the starters but the service is just about ok..not very inspired to give you a memorable experience

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank enama2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cute Restaurant - Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We visited Amsterdam and since Poland doesn't have much Asian (good) food - we wanted to get our fix in.

Xinh is a cute Vietnamese restaurant off the main drags. The decor is cute and nice. Restaurant is clean. Food was average and a little pricey compared to prices in the States. We ordered the spring roll - which for 7+euro we figured it would have come with two. Pho was about 16 euro but a large portion. We also ordered the mango salad with duck - it was tasty but more as an appetizer not an entree.

All in all, it hit the spot but not the best Vietnamese food we've ever had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoGlobalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borough London
Level Contributor
202 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I visited Xinh with cilleagues and enjoyed some very fresh and tasty Vietnamese cuisine. The highlights were the summer rolls and the beef pho. The service was a bit slow as they only had one waitress with about 30 covers.
The big negative was the restaurant only accepted Maestro and not Visa which is a big issue for most business diners.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I enjoyed my dinner at Xinh. I thought it was a bit expensive for the flavors, however good portion side and great service. I got the beef broken noodles (i think) and thought it just didn't have much flavor. I typically think Thai is a better choice for me compared to Vietnamese, but I think this place is worth going

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chicagotraveler0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xinh also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing