We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
137
41
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
41
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse boatbasic roomlidl supermarketcoffee machinelocation is greatcity centrefridgecanal
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2015

It was great to stay at Mirjam's boat last month! The standard room is very comfortable: the bed, shower and temperature were perfect.The breakfast she brings every morning is delicious: orange juice, fruits, yogurt, cheese, croissants... The view from the room is special and the location is also good: close to a metro station and trams. Just don't expect "hotel service": there is no room cleaning - which was not a problem for our 3 nights stay. Staying in a boat was an unforgettable experience and we would repeat for sure! Hope to go back someday :)

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virgínia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We spent our wedding anniversary weekend in Amsterdam in the cute little houseboat, Little Amstel. Lovely accommodation with everything you could need. Mirjam was a great host who gave us all the information we needed for a wonderful weekend. The breakfasts were delicious and did us for lunch as well, so great value for money. The location is perfect, 10 mins away from the metro which takes you to the Central Station in 3 stops, or 10 mins from the tram which will take you downtown (Leidesplein) in 10 mins. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wakeford38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Very cozy & warm. Good location, easy to catch tram or taxi. After a 10 hr tour viewing tulips, windmills, wooden shoes & cheese,we caugh a quick bite & headed to the hoseboat to relax and unwind.The sunrise was beautiful & the ducks on the river came by for breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank magera517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We stayed here as my teenage daughter was very keen to experience a stay on a houseboat. I expected it to be cold but it wasn't at all, it was lovely and warm. A cosy room with coffee and tea, free wi fi and television. The bathroom is small but nicely designed with a hairdryer which was great. The beds were comfortable and a wonderful breakfast was delivered to us in the morning - we lifted the blind to see two swans, a duck and a seagull all waiting for their share! The boat is close to public transport so easy to get to anywhere else in Amsterdam. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LizzieSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at the little houseboat, close to town and very cosy which was surprising as we thought it would be cold inside during the winter months but the heating system is brilliant and had to turn down the heat.
Would recommend to anyone who is looking to stay somewhere different and wanting to pay less.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews