We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B & B!”
Review of Margot B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Margot B&B
Ranked #142 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Margot's B & B! The location is excellent, and close to everything. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed waking up to a view of the canal each morning. Margot's breakfasts were delicious, and we especially liked her homemade fruit preserves. Margot was an excellent host, we would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiWi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

This little B & B has only two rooms and it is right on a canal. The location is perfect and in walking distance to everything. Margot is lovely and very helpful, we loved the breakfast. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. There is one shared bathroom for the two rooms. I can only say positive things about our two night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shewolfBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Margot's B&B in Amsterdam is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. Margot is very welcoming and the breakfast she provides each morning is top notch. The canal room has a lovely view of the canal and was both comfortable and very clean. There is a shared bathroom which is very nice also.
The location is ideal, it's quite central but also very quiet and calm and nearby some lovely bars and restaurants. Margot will also recommend good spots and things to do as well.
Lovely! I especially liked her lovely little cat!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFlower_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed at Margot's B&B in October, and loved it! The location of this B&B couldn't be better. The room is beautiful and overlooks the canal. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaJToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

This beautiful historic canal-house on a peaceful stretch of the famous canal ring is the perfect home away from home. The large and airy canal-view room has loftily high ceilings, and floor-to-ceiling windows span the entire canal-side wall. The room is tastefully decorated, the beds are incredibly comfortable, and the windows can be swung wide open so that you are practically floating above the canal. Complementary beverages from coffee and tea to water and wine are stocked in the room, and the breakfast is taken downstairs at the kitchen table. Margot prepares a fantastic spread of fresh bread, coffee, hand squeezed orange juice, fruits, cheese, yogurt and more. The very large bathroom is impeccably clean and spotless and includes a tub and shower, but it is shared which may be an issue for the most particular folks. Also, the historic staircase is steep and could be an issue for someone with major mobility issues.

As a traveler who appreciates the charming and unique over the corporate and generic, I could not have been more pleased with this arrangement. Overall this is by far the most enjoyable place I have stayed in many years of coming to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CascadianP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer op eerste verdieping is groter dan die op tweede verdieping en ligt naast badkamer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vero_verheyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Thimo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#58 of 373 in Amsterdam
961 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#65 of 373 in Amsterdam
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#26 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,040 reviews
Centrum
Amsterdam Jewel Apartments
Amsterdam Jewel Apartments
#49 of 237 in Amsterdam
95 reviews
Centrum
Crown Bed & Breakfast
Crown Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 338 in Amsterdam
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margot B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margot B&B

Address: 129 Singel, 1012 VH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing