We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #83 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend and I and was a bit anxious after I read some of the reviews, but how this hotel has ANY bad reviews is beyond me! All staff were very helpful and friendly, always making conversation with us and trying to provide the best service they could. The room was very modern, comfortable and colourful - we loved it.
Breakfast was served as a buffet and the amount of choice available was unreal, and all at an extremely high qulaity.
Although the hotel is situated outside of the center, the tram stop is conveniently located across the road and is so easy to get to the center.
It also provides free wifi which can be accessed from everywherein the hotel - brilliant and super fast!
All in all, my boyfriend and I were thoroughly impressed, best hotel we've stayed in! Thank you Ramada Apollo Team! :)

Room Tip: Rooms from all sides have good views of Amsterdam and it's skyline, although the best views are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    1,129
    333
    100
    79
See reviews for
325
1,420
92
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

A lovely hotel with good access to the town.... Just 15 minutes on the tram which is right by the hotel. Great rooms, and friendly helpful staff. Classy skybar with views over the hole city. Would stay again when visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

The hotel had only been open for a few weeks - the entrance still under construction! The rooms are very glamourous with spectacular views on the higher floors - there are 17 - but certainly compact. Every instruction was via the TV, but it was all in Dutch. There are no products supplied for the bathroom other than wall mounted soap dispensers which I thought a bit down-market. Food and drink is expensive but reasonably priced accomodation.

Room Tip: High as you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nigelchism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cologno monzese
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Ramada hotel is located in a renewed building of 17 floors with a nice view onto the city. It's about 15 minutes by tram from the city center but if you want to come back late in the night you have to take a taxi. Clean and basic rooms, it's good for a 3-4 days trip. Think that's a 4 stars hotel with 3 stars fares!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karenina1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 Days and it was Great. Staff are so friendly and helpful. At the restaurant which is at the seventeenth floor was amazing. Food is so tasty with a very affordable price. When going to the city, the tram number 13 is there Just outside the hotel.
I would regularly stay in this hotel every time i visit amsterdam. I highly recommend this to everybody.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

I think this hotel is either new or just being refurbished but Ramada is doing a cracking job.
Staff was very helpful and polite and all time even in the middle of the night when i ask for a request. The Rooms was lovely & modern with A/C & flat screen tv with all mod cons even your name comes up on the phone. You get free wifi in your room and everywhere in the hotel which is good & there is 2 pc in the lobby but i had my own ipad so did not use.
The resturant is on the 17th floor which is good, great views... breakfast time can get a bit busy

If there is one thing bad i have to say which i think it will get sorted is the light in the room where you hang your clothes comes on automatic which looks smart, but the thing kept on doing it sometimes in the night.....little bug which i think will be done

Transport links 1 min walk away what what goes to the town central so all good takes 15/20 mins max

Very Nice

Room Tip: so i would recommend your room to be the 15th also when having breakfast if there are two of you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pwills73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

Arrived the morning of 23rd November.
Got the free shuttle from the airport, nice touch. Got to reception and got checked in without any fuss what so ever, I thought that because we were quite early, about 09:30 we might have to wait for our room, but that wasn't the case, our
Room was ready. We had room 1116 which was a executive room at no extra charge, it was just what we'd hoped for.
The 17th floor was just great. The only thing I would say about was that its a bit far away from the city centre, but the tram stop was just outside the hotel and to about 15 minutes. If you're thinking of getting the tram, it would be a good idea to get a 3 day pass for €16 and for that you must go to Central station. On the tram you can only purchase either, a 24 hour at €7.50 or, a 1 hour for €2.70. The tram system works very well indeed.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it's great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graysautos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
2.0 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
3.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#113 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
3.0 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Property: Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular 4-star hotel, containing 446 rooms, is not only one of the biggest hotels in Amsterdam, but also the biggest Ramada hotel in Europe. The imposing building is situated only 15 minutes from the historic city centre and is ideally located on the Amsterdam ring road and next to the RembrandtparkRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre contains 446 luxurious rooms and suites, 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, sauna and fitness facilities, solarium, 300 indoor parking spaces and a spectacular restaurant & skybar on the 17th floor; Floor17! The hotel is ideally situated next to the Amsterdam ring road, with a perfect connection to Schiphol International Airport as well as Amsterdam city centre.All of the meeting rooms have natural daylight and a magnificent view; 5 Sky Lounges on the top floor (18th floor) and 3 meeting rooms on the ground floor.The newest hotspot in town is Skybar Floor17! Richard Matulessy, former Executive Chef of the well-known Amstel Hotel, is in charge of the kitchen team. Enjoy Food Entertainment on the 'highest' level, while enjoying the staggering 360-view on Amsterdam and surroundings. An open kitchen, trendy staff and good music are the perfect combination for a great night out. Drink - Dance - Dine on Friday and Saturday night with DJ's, drinks and bites; the ideal start of your weekend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing