We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free Unlimited Wifi Internet is a Must”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #89 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Kebayoran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Free Unlimited Wifi Internet is a Must”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Yes, unlimited wifi internet is very important nowadays. And this hotel is provide is for free! Easy login and can use many devices. All the other things are satisfied enough except the location which is lil a bit far from the city center I think. But that wil be no problem if you use rented car or coach

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danurejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,312
    1,151
    339
    104
    79
See reviews for
330
1,443
94
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Emmen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Two weeks ago, I had to do some business in Amsterdam and came across the Ramada Apollo Hotel Amsterdam. I found out the hotel was recently refurbished, and recently re-opened. The hotel exceeded all my expectations. We were sleeping on the 12th floor, and the view was amazing. I was able to look over whole Amsterdam city, even being able to see the planes going to Schiphol, and see the lights of the Amsterdam Arena.

A restaurant/bar/lounge like Floor 17 really is exceptional. The view combined with the great interior is amazing.

During our arrival the staff at the front office greeted us very kindly and helped us in a as well friendly as formal way. The room we slept in was still smelling like it was never used. Especially the bed and the bathroom were exceptional. The quality of the bed was very good, and the bathroom is as well clean as big.

My overall opinion about Ramada Apollo Hotel is very positive. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friend and family and would love to return to this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jannick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmeloord, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I stayed at the Ramada Apollo hotel for only one night unfortunately. The hotel is just amazing; from the moment you walk in until you check out. The beds are wonderfull and the view is amazing, i've never seen anything like this before. I was very impressed by the restaurant and bar on the 17th floor, the interior is beautiful and the view is great.

The people working at this hotel are of a very high level, they clearly know what hospitality is. There is one gentleman in particular who I would like to mention, his name is Robbert Swart, he a very funny and hospitable guy who knows how to approach people and he even managed to remember my name. He made our stay remarkable even though it was only one night. He was able to give us clear directions to the tourist spots in Amsterdam and he helped us with all our needs. He is a very professional and funny gentleman, who is an example of top notch hospitality. There was also a blond lady I think here name was Teisha (forgive me if I spelled it wrong), she was very polite and always greeted us with a smile.

If you are looking for a hotel in Amsterdam, there is only one option "Ramada Apollo" Hospitality the way it is meant to be!! I will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JarnoB v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The room is Great, full of facilities and the internet if "speed of light", the breakfast on the 17 floor is also amazing, with a Great view of the city. The staff is friendly and I am certainly would come back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I have just returned from the Ramada Apollo Hotel after a 3 night stay with my Sister. We had a lovely stay, The Staff were extremely friendly and helpful . The room was fantastic had everything you need. The breakfast was great plenty of choice. It was also very restful as there was no traffic noise. I would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks again for a wonderful 3 days.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosemary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossman Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We wanted somewhere quiet to sleep off the long haul flight from Australia via Heathrow. The rates on this hotel were good so we took a risk and stayed somewhere on the very edge of the city. It was a risk that really paid off. We walked straight off the plane on to the hotel bus and twenty five minutes later were checked in. The building itself is 70s Brutal but the interior refurb has created welcoming, relaxed public areas and stylish, well laid out rooms. We were high up on a corner and had a fantastic view of the city skyline. There's a bar and restaurant on the top level; mornings it's the breakfast room, with lots of long tables for everyone to share while tucking in to the excellent breakfast spread; the rest of the day it's place to get a snack, lunch afternoon drink and dinner. The dinner menu is very good and the place is becoming a favourite place to eat with the locals. After dinner the bar carries on and there's a dj some nights. None of this registers with the floors below so we unwound, had a drink and dinner, slept and were ready to visit friends and see Amsterdam. The hotel has bikes for guests to use to get around this bike friendly city and the beautiful Rembrandt Park right next door to get your bike skills back. There's a tram stop literally at the door that gets you into the heart of city in twenty minutes. Staff are friendly and helpful, making a wide range of guests from businessmen to couples on weekend getaways to families with kids feel completely welcome. We'd recommend this to anyone heading to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Astroboy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Whilst on our road trip of Europe stayed at the ramada had excellent parking facilities, staff were more than friendly ( in a good way) we stayed on the 16 th floor what a view! The restaurant was excellent all open plan kitchen which was spotless. will recommend this hotel a big thumbs up! Thanks for a lovely time.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Flintshire67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
2.0 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
3.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#110 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
3.0 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#40 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Property: Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular 4-star hotel, containing 446 rooms, is not only one of the biggest hotels in Amsterdam, but also the biggest Ramada hotel in Europe. The imposing building is situated only 15 minutes from the historic city centre and is ideally located on the Amsterdam ring road and next to the RembrandtparkRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre contains 446 luxurious rooms and suites, 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, sauna and fitness facilities, solarium, 300 indoor parking spaces and a spectacular restaurant & skybar on the 17th floor; Floor17! The hotel is ideally situated next to the Amsterdam ring road, with a perfect connection to Schiphol International Airport as well as Amsterdam city centre.All of the meeting rooms have natural daylight and a magnificent view; 5 Sky Lounges on the top floor (18th floor) and 3 meeting rooms on the ground floor.The newest hotspot in town is Skybar Floor17! Richard Matulessy, former Executive Chef of the well-known Amstel Hotel, is in charge of the kitchen team. Enjoy Food Entertainment on the 'highest' level, while enjoying the staggering 360-view on Amsterdam and surroundings. An open kitchen, trendy staff and good music are the perfect combination for a great night out. Drink - Dance - Dine on Friday and Saturday night with DJ's, drinks and bites; the ideal start of your weekend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing