We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #89 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“hotel excellent”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My boyfriend and I went to Amsterdam for the first time good hotel shame about the staff not friendly and didn't want to help and the breakfast isn't really much of buffet its basic for 4 star might need up there game......beautiful room nice and clean and magnificent views from our room.The tram right out side the hotel just mins from the centre .the bus runs outside the airport doesn't alway come so we used the train its very easy if you know your stuff before you travel and people are very helpful

plan going back this year but not this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emilyhoneychurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear emilyhoneychurch,

Thank you very much for writing us a review on tripadvisor!

It’s wonderful to read that you have enjoyed Amsterdam en our magnificent views.
I am however, concerned regarding your constructing feeback towards our staff. Please do contact me in person so this can be explained more into detail.

I do hope to welcome you once more and show our expected level of service to you!


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,329
    1,167
    344
    107
    81
See reviews for
332
1,467
99
380
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Location a bit boring but hotel is new and nice. Restaurant on top floor offers great views. Room is very nice. Haven't tried the restaurant for dinner yet, but seems like a nice place. So far all the staff have been very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nysa_Nystrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Nysa Nystrom,

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review online. I’m very glad with your compliments regarding our staff; a high service is one of our main focus points!

Please feel free to enjoy a beautiful diner on Floor 17, this is absolutely worthwhile trying!


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

the breakfast at ramada hotel is very good.it is eccelent foods.
I am very surprised with many kinds of juice.
the restrant view also very good. the restrant is very clean.
the staffs also are very kind.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yokota2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear yokota2014,

Thank you very much for your friendly words regarding our staff en Floor17 in particular.
A 5 star review is one of the biggest compliments we can get!

I will definitely share your review among my colleagues in the restaurant.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice and comfortable and will give you a good nights sleep. A bit on the cold side when checking in and it took quite a while to heat it up, but eventually it got better. But I never figured out how to turn off the noisy blower in the bathroom....
The breakfast is nice and the view from the 17th floor breakfast restaurant and bar is hard to beat. Location is quite ok. Little bit outside the city centre but with the tram just outside the door it doesn't matter. You'll be downtown in less than 15 minutes. The hotel is next to a wonderful park where you can take a jog or a nice walk.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Hans_Osvalds,

Thank you for sharing such an informative review to our future guests. The tram stop is indeed right next to the hotel and it will only take 12 minutes to get to Dam Square.

When facing challenges like the ventilation in the bathroom; please ask for our manager on duty. My colleague will assist you whenever requested.

Again, thank you very much for taking time to write us a review and I will definitely share this among the rest of my team.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very convenient location, only one tram (number 13) to catch and you are in the centre of the city. Most enjoyable breakfast on Floor 17 with magnificent views over Amsterdam. Very comfortable and clean room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Charly_murg,

Thank you very much for this wonderful en comprehensive review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre.

I do think; all important aspects of a great stay are mentioned. I will definitely share these wonderful words among my colleagues.

It was a pleasure welcoming you as a guest and I do hope to welcome you once more.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We chose this hotel because we didn't want to stay in a noisy city centre whilst on holiday but wanted to be close enough to see everything without getting up ridiculously early. Turns out this was a great choice, because not only was it in a quiet area but with our room being on the 13th floor we had a view across the city that we couldn't have got anywhere else. The tram stopped right outside and was 5-10 minutes away from all the central attractions. Getting to the hotel was also easy because of the shuttle bus service from the airport which was great given that we arrived at 9pm and didn't know Amsterdam at all.

The rooms were beautifully decorated and the bed was so comfortable. It was probably the most homely hotel room I've ever stayed in, very cosy. Initially I thought that having just the one pillow would be an issue but with the size of them (they're more like the big cushions you put on your sofa) but actually two would've been too much. The shower was amazing, although you had to point it towards the wall if you didn't want to soak the floor.

The only problem with the room was that'd it'd have been nice to have a few more tea/coffee sachets and maybe those little cartons of milk instead of milk powder. I know that's really picky but I guess it's just personal preference, it'd be nice to have more than one cup of tea/coffee each in the morning.

The staff were really friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived to the minute we left and I'd definitely stay there again if we ever return to Amsterdam. It was an absolute bargain too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city centre for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charly_murg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Charly_murg,


Your remarks are very much appreciated. I will definately share your feedback with the entire team.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel with friends on Saturday 11th - Mon 13th January and had a super time. Once we landed we located the free shuttle bus service that the hotel provides, we waited about 10 mins for it to arrive and was welcomed on board by the driver, saying welcome to Amsterdam. Stan, at check in at the hotel was more than helpful as we had arrived by 10.00 in the morning and already our rooms were ready. He recommended various attractions and gave us more than enough information from catching the tram outside the hotel to go to the centre, or just going to the local pub which was like walking into somebody's front room, but we did frequent there quite a lot. The rooms were of excellent standard and we were on the 12th floor, no noise, and good views of Amsterdam. Rooms were of a good size and shower/bathroom facilities excellent as well. We did visit the skybar on the 17th floor, obviously you do pay a bit more, but it was relaxed atmosphere. All in all an excellent weekend and would highly recommend this hotel to others. Spotlessly clean and the 5 euro return shuttle bus service was excellent value and saved messing about with taxis. We also visited Volendam which was lovely.

Room Tip: Higher floors better view and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shawzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Shawzys,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre.

I’m very delighted with your compliments towards our members of staff; this is one of our main focus points!

The fact that you would highly recommend this hotel is one of the biggest compliments we can get and I will definitely share this among my team.

Again, thank you very much for these cheering words and I do hope to welcome you once more.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#106 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Amsterdam City
#122 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,702 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Property: Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular 4-star hotel, containing 446 rooms, is not only one of the biggest hotels in Amsterdam, but also the biggest Ramada hotel in Europe. The imposing building is situated only 15 minutes from the historic city centre and is ideally located on the Amsterdam ring road and next to the RembrandtparkRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre contains 446 luxurious rooms and suites, 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, sauna and fitness facilities, solarium, 300 indoor parking spaces and a spectacular restaurant & skybar on the 17th floor; Floor17! The hotel is ideally situated next to the Amsterdam ring road, with a perfect connection to Schiphol International Airport as well as Amsterdam city centre.All of the meeting rooms have natural daylight and a magnificent view; 5 Sky Lounges on the top floor (18th floor) and 3 meeting rooms on the ground floor.The newest hotspot in town is Skybar Floor17! Richard Matulessy, former Executive Chef of the well-known Amstel Hotel, is in charge of the kitchen team. Enjoy Food Entertainment on the 'highest' level, while enjoying the staggering 360-view on Amsterdam and surroundings. An open kitchen, trendy staff and good music are the perfect combination for a great night out. Drink - Dance - Dine on Friday and Saturday night with DJ's, drinks and bites; the ideal start of your weekend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing