We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,458)
Filter reviews
3,458 results
Traveller rating
1,482
1,329
413
126
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,482
1,329
413
126
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrembrandt parktram stopfree shuttle from the airportthe hotel shoprooftop bardam squareshuttle servicenumber tramhour passcorner roomtakes you straightbeautiful parklovely hotelcity taxtop floorcentral stationexecutive room
Filter
Updating list...
1,598 - 1,603 of 3,458 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel early and left our bags in the storage locker. Upon late registration we found that our room smelled like an old diaper. We asked for a change and were given an identical room on the same floor but facing the sunny part of the hotel. The new room smelled like old food from a broken refrigerator. We requested to be given another room but were told that there were no other options. While we were on the phone with expedia.com the hotel staff offered the use of the shuttle to transport us to our new hotel only to withdraw the offer a few minutes later. They also told us that we could not get a refund but eventually agreed to give a refund after speaking with a representative from expedia.com. It was not a good experience. And the location was very out of the way from town with absolutely nothing to do or see around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ln757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boudewijn M, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear In757,

First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre. I am however, very sorry to hear about this rather negative experience at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre.

As I do recall, we tried everything in our power to provide you with another hotel within the city centre of Amsterdam. I’m very sorry this has not been enough. I do certainly hope to speak to you in person to discuss this serious matter.


With kind regards,

Boudewijn Martens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is filthy starting with the reception area. When you get to your room you might find that it has not been dusted in months and check out the carpet that is just full of hair not to mention the other stuff obviously visible. The rooms are TINY with barely any room between the bed and desk and with two small pillows. The bathroom floor had not been swept. There was a really rotten foul smell in the bathroom. Above all, the staff at this hotel are not friendly at all. In contrast to any other lodging across the country this place was easily in the cellar all alone.

Stay away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44Colo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boudewijn M, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear 44Colo,

I’m very sorry to hear about this rather negative experience at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre.

Please do contact me in person so we can discuss this serious matter.


With warm regards,

Boudewijn Martens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We chose this hotel for our honeymoon. We were on the 14th floor and our room had a fantastic view as well as being very comfortable. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was varied and good food. The tram is only a minute walk from the hotel and takes you to Central Station in just 20mins. Everything was clean and well kept. Very pleased with our choice!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsEPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boudewijn M, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear MrsEPF,

Thank you very much for leaving us such an amazing review on Tripadvisor!
The fact that we were able to provide you with such a pleasant honeymoon is a big compliment to the whole Ramada team.

The views from our high rooms and rooftop bar are indeed amazing, I’m very glad you have enjoyed this as well.

It was a pleasure welcoming you and I do hope to do so again anytime soon.


With kind regards,

Boudewijn Martens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Have stayed at the Apollo twice now and stayed the second time because of experience the first time. The Apollo Ramada had only just opened the first time we stayed and got both trips as deals on line, including the flights. Stayed 3 nights the first time and 2 nights the second time.
The rooms are clean and modern with excellent views if you're on the right side of the Hotel, which you can ask for and all air conditioned. Floor 17, restaurant and bar and the roof terrace also offer exceptional views of Amsterdam City, if the weather is good. We chose a hot weekend this last visit and spent 2 very pleasant late afternoons on the roof terrace, lively and with music.
A shop has opened in the hotel foyer and you can purchase your tram tickets here. They work out 7 Euros for 24 hours, but we got a 72 hour tickets for 14 Euros. You can use the ticket as many times as you like anywhere in the city. The tram stop is a very short distance from the hotel and runs frequently into the city centre (number 13).
The hotel is not situated right in the centre of Amsterdam if that's what you want, but a 12 minute tram ride into the city. Trams run till midnight and then a bus takes over and you can yes your tram pass on the bus.
A hotel shuttle bus picks you up from outside the airport (every 40 mins), free of charge and it costs 5 Euros per person for the trip back. An excellent service and well worth using.
Check if breakfast is included, it was the first time we stayed and was good, but not the second time, which I hadn't realised, so was a little disappointed.
Overall would recommend this hotel and stay again, if we visited Amsterdam again.

Room Tip: There is a Sauna and/or spa but did not use.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneCook56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boudewijn M, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear LynneCook56,

Thank you very much for this extended review on Tripadvisor, the fact that you have returned to the hotel is a big compliment to the whole team!
The fact that you would recommend this hotel is one of the biggest compliments we can get and I will definitely share this among my team.
It was real pleasure welcoming you for the second time and I do hope to so again anytime soon.

With kind regards,

Boudewijn Martens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

On other reviewers suggestions we booked an exec room on an upper level. The first room we were given was on the western side of the hotel and was HOT. Too hot. I complained but they said they didn't have any other rooms on the cooler (eastern) side of the hotel. Since I'd booked so late, I didn't think it fair to argue. The maintenance man came and said there was nothing wrong, it would soon cool. After an hour it hadn't cooled even half a degree. I told the receptionist on the way out. We spent 5 hours wandering around Amsterdam and came back to a still hot room. This time I REALLY complained as it was a very hot day and humid and the night was going to be stuffy as well. This time the manager, Roeleff got onto it and found us a lovely room several floors up and on the eastern side. We have been happy campers with panoramic views from our corner room overlooking Amsterdam since. The bedroom is spacious although the bedhead design is stupid, an alcove behind your head for you glasses of drink while you enjoy the view - no bedside tables and the design of the bedhead also gives you a narrow space to rest your pillows up against it. Typical of some artsy designer/architect to go for form over function. Yes it looks great but is dumb. Also if you have a glass of water there at night, you could well bump it with you pillow and wake up thinking you were drowning. As it was, my husband rolled over and hit his head on the stupid thing.
That said, and lots of complaints I'd still give this hotel 5 stars. The staff were great, the rooms spotless and so quiet (a blessing!), the bed ENORMOUS, room for our adult son on the sofa bed, panoramic views, a short 10 mins. tram ride into town, separate shower in the bathroom, a manager who went the extra mile to get us comfortable and gave me some chilled water and the boys a bottle of Rose for the inconvenience of sweltering for too long. So I recommend you get an exec room on an upper floor on the EASTERN side of the hotel and you'll have a great visit. We didn't really dine here, just grabbed coffee from our room or the 17th floor, we wanted to explore Amsterdam and had a great time in this very vibrant city.

Room Tip: upper floors, eastern side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boudewijn M, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Aussiewriter,

Thank you very much for your wonderful words regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre. A 5 out of 5 score means so much to us!

Unfortunately we indeed suffered under some errors in our air-condition system this week. As mentioned in your review, we do indeed strive to provide each guest with a high service level. So in the case of any complaint or dissatisfaction, we do our outmost best to ‘’save’’ your stay. I will definitely pass on your beautiful words with the whole Ramada team!

Once again thank you very much for writing us a review and I do hope to welcome you back in the (near) future.


With kind regards,

Boudewijn Martens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews