We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute visit! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #102 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Thanks to the staff at the ramada for looking after us.

We hadnt planned to stay, but after checking into our KLM flight and discovering they'd "bumped" us off the flight, and had to put us up in a hotel overnight, it was all a little confusing and a shock. But the staff were clearly used to this happening with airlines and were helpful.

Rooms are modern and clean, the only improvement i'd say was a little more comforts, i'd expect a coffee machine for 4* and little toiletries rather than just the shower gel on the wall.

Lovely view from the rooftop restaurant and good shuttle service.

Thanks!

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,401 - 1,407 of 3,301 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend with my girlfriend. It was our first time in amsterdam.
Pros:
Free transfer to airpot was very handy and easy to find.
Hotel was very modern and our room was very clean
Room was on 13th floor, so the view was very good
Easy to get into the centre via the tram around 5 minutes away
Cons:
Breakfast very expensive
Luggage store room was very small for size of hotel
150euro deposit was annoying and was not told about this before arrival
Safe broke a few times, which was annoying as it took maintenance over half an hour to fix it
Bed was just two singles pushed together

Overall very pleasant and nice stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dom i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is lovely- very clean and tidy with friendly and helpful staff. We had one issue on arrival with the bathroom smelling like drains but reported and was fixed straight away. It's a nice 20 min tram ride ( number 13) to centre if city so not very central but nice bakers and cafés etc along the way! Also helpfully has a airport pick up and drop off for €5.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Felicityfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel over the bank holiday weekend. It was an amazing stay, with the rooms clean, modern and roomy by European standards. The hotel is in a nice green area, next to a large park. It is a bit of a way out of town but there is a tram stop within a 5 minute walk. The tram ride is around 15 to 20 minutes into town and costs £7.50 for a 24 hour pass. This was really convenient and made the hotel a great stay.

During our stay, we had the sink in our room broke and so we had to be relocated to another room. As part of this, we were upgraded to a higher room and given free drink vouchers which was nice. The only criticism I would have about this was that the hotel staff did not move our bags for us, even though we were going to be out the entire day and were quite rude when we asked them to.

We were also offered a discount on breakfast if we paid for this in advance. We did this for the first night only and made this very clear when doing so. The breakfast is fairly average so we decided not to do this for the following nights. Unfortunately on check-out they charged us for all three nights and advised that it wasn't possible to only pay for one. Upon advising them that we had made it clear we were only paying for one night, they quickly reversed this.

Overall, it was a great stay and we will definitely be staying here if we return to Amsterdam again.

Room Tip: Avoid the 16th floor. Although it is higher, it is actually quite noisy from the foot steps of patro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nomadiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Nice and clean hotel. Location is good (15mn tram ride to the center) so away from loud noise of the city.
Staff are very helpful when inquiring about where to go and how to get there.
Room was small, especially with 3 of us sharing but it was clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shamoosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed for one night in this hotel. The location is good, close to the highway and next door is a tram stop. With the tram its 15 minutes to central station/downtown ( tram line 13 / 2,80 euros to central station ). This is a large hotel with a rooftop bar en sky lounge restaurant where also the breakfast is beeing served. The hotel definitely deserves four stars, it looks very modern and clean.

There is free WiFi available all over the place and there is a parking garage ( extra costs )

The rooms are quite small, and the bed also in my opinion. We stayed in a double bedroom.
With two people over six feet tall it can be cosy. They have a wide range for breakfast, but for 17,50 euro its expensive.

You will enjoy your stay here

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenNL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a short business trip.

On arrival, the receptionist was very welcoming and explained the hotel facilities well. Speedy check in to our rooms which were standard but very good. Clean and have everything you need with a superb view over the city, I had a 12th floor room!!

Only used the restaurant for breakfast but it was fantastic. The choice was superb. An extensive mix of continental and hot breakfast with pancakes and make your own waffles too! Too much choice!!

On the outer ring road of the city but very accessible to all the sites in the centre.....perfect place to stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Toni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,000 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#105 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,180 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,335 reviews
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#114 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £63 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre. It's impossible to imagine Amsterdam-West without us. Our top floors provide you with the best view over the entire city. From Floor17, our renowned restaurant and skybar, the view is perhaps even better. Why not climb the stairs to our Rooftop Bar and drink a cocktail while enjoying compelling views of Amsterdam? You work hard and you are looking for a meeting room on the 17th floor, with a spectacular view of Amsterdam. Sports enthusiast? For you, we have a 24-hour fitness suite and boot camp sessions. Why not challenge us with your requirements? Our hotel is located right next to the Rembrandtpark and the A10 ring road. If you are using public transport, this will take you from the hotel to the centre of Amsterdam in just 15 minutes. Our shuttle bus will take you to Schiphol Airport in 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing