We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most amazing stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
238 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 238 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing stay!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hey Guys :)

Me and my boyfriend Leon stayed at Carolinas for a weekend in Amsterdam. It was my first time in Amsterdan and her cozy apartment made the stay literally perfect!
She was the nicest host, being helpful making the most out of the weekend and being interested in her guests.
We immediately felt at home because the apartment is so tasteful and nice.

We really recommend staying at Carolinas place we had absolutely nothing to complain about !

Hope this helped everyone :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nichola-d...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and central”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for 4 friends on a long weekend in Amsterdam.

The apartment is only ten minutes walk from central station which was ideal, as well as only being ten minutes to Dam Square and other attractions such as Ann Frank's house.

The apartment is very spacious and the beds extremely comfortable.

Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenCoac...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Basement Apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay in this basement apartment, and we enjoyed it again. The location is perfect for us, because we are fond of the Jordaan neighborhood.

The main room is very large, including a small table and seating area near the (below stairs) windows, a small couch, a lovely circular rug and such a comfortable king size bed that my husband dreams of shipping it home with us. The bathroom is also very large, pristine and modern, with an oversize tub, a double sink, separate shower, a bidet and a toilet.

A country kitchen is in the back, with natural light coming from skylights. We have always been there on sunny days when the natural light is bright enough in the kitchen that we do not need to turn the ceiling fixture on.

Our hosts are very welcoming, and helpful. They will go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and enjoying your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhatarce
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful host, central location”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay and Carolina was so helpful and resourceful! The location cannot be beat. It's central yet quiet, in a beautiful Amsterdam canal house. The rental has absolutely everything you need for a great stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzyGooch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location and excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family travelled to Amsterdam (with two teenagers) for a long weekend. The accommodation was in an excellent location with easy access to many bars and restaurants and about a 7 minute walk from the Anne Frank House. The main part of the accommodation is in the basement which provided a welcome cool retreat after a sunny day of sightseeing. The bathroom was huge and there were plenty of towels for everyone. The kitchen was in a traditional style and provided all we needed. As well as the bedroom/living area, bathroom and kitchen in the basement there is an option for a further room on the first floor. We also took this room too and it was great, very spacious with a huge bed and sofa. The owner, Carolina was extremely helpful. We had a great trip and would highly recommend Singel 96.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fridge which was a little small
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Appartement in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Appartment Singel 96 is a lovely place to pass some days if you're visiting Amsterdam.
Me and my girlfriend stayed there for about 3 days and liked it very much.
The Host, Carolina, gave us some very good tipps for food and bars, as well as tipps for cultural entertainment.

The appartment is in the basement of a typical Dutch house and is lovely decorated, it comes with a bathroom (with tub and shower) a large bedroom/living room and a kitchen. There is free WiFi and TV.
The room was in excellent condition when we arrived, there were supplies to make coffee and everything was clean, so no complains there.
The location, which is close to the central station is also very good, you close to the city center if you want to go shopping, and all around there are little shops and restaurants, its very lovely. The Museum area is a bit further away, so if you want to go there and are not good on foot, maybe check the travel options first.

Things that you should consider: since it is in the basment, the ceiling is rather low. I am 1.95 cm and could not stand straight by a certain margin, so I had to walk a bit crouched. If you're only staying like us a couple days, this shouldnt be too much of a problem. If you plan on staying longer, take it into consideration. I'd say problems start at 1.90 cm! ;)
Also, this is not a hotel. There is no breakfast or so served, but there are many nice places around.

All in all we both really liked it, and it had a very typical dutch flair to it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flair and location
Liked least: low ceiling, a big spider landed on my girlfriends face. I laughed, she didnt! :p
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jebplato
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, fabulous apartment, wonderful hosts!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and another couple spent four days in Amsderdam at the end of a month long trip. We chose Singel 96 for its proximity to the train station. But it was so much
more. The apartment was clean and spacious with a large bathroom and well equipped kitchen. Perfect for two couples or a family. Carolina and her husband were such gracious hosts. They answered our many questions about Amsterdam. Carolina made sure we had everything we needed each day such as towels etc. Carolina made us reservations, called us a taxi and set us up with a wonderful private boat tour. We will definitely return to Singel 96 the next time we are in Amsterdam! Highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing