We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
239 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 239 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
jonesiafa...
Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to experience downtown Amsterdam this is a great place. Location to restaurants, transportation & entertainment is great. It is old town and the house was built in the 1700's. What a wonderful experience! Carolina was so kind and so very helpful. She went over the top to help get airlines and luggage situation fixed for me. I would stay again. Thanks Carolina!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Host was extremely helpful
Liked least: Access was a bit difficult
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmich10
Glasgow Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and very welcoming and helpful owner”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at 96 Singel and were delighted with our choice. The location suited us perfectly - 10 mins walk from Central Station and right on the edge of a very attractive area with good restaurants and bars. Carolina is an extremely welcoming host who can provide lots of info re eating out and things to see and do while in Amsterdam. I had some concerns before our trip because it's a basement apartment but there's more than enough lighting and it felt very cosy. The bathroom, which is huge, was spotless with a separate bath and walk-in shower. If we return to Amsterdam in the future we would certainly consider 96 Singel as our first option.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to this apartment this year for our 20th wedding anniversary.This was because the last time we visited we had such a lovely time we wanted to experience it again.We did.It was exactly as we remembered it.Fantastic hosts,Carolina and Ernest,super location and facilities,and a very comfortable bed! We really enjoyed ourselves and will return again- hopefully for my birthday in May ! Amsterdam is such a beautiful place with lots of places to eat and drink, watch concerts and /or the theatre.We rode bikes that we rented for the 3 days which was good ,as the weather was warm and sunny.
Thanks again Carolina and Ernest x Hopefully see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute and Perfect spot”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a perfect location - walking distance from the train and to all the major spots in Amsterdam. Carolina is a true gem and so friendly and helpful. She was in constant contact before the trip and even called to get us reservations at a restaurant before we arrived. The apartment is quite large with plenty of space for us all. The bathroom is also large with two sinks, which is so helpful when traveling with several people.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute treat...! !”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The level of comfort and luxury is absolutely superb. Beautifully clean, extremely well equipped and ever the bed was as comfy as it gets.
Another huge benefit is the fact that it is so perfectly located...in the centre of town, yet away from the hustle and bustle of the "tourist-traps."
The local knowledge and hospitality offered by Carolina and Ernst is priceless. They both exude the warmth and welcoming offered by the Dutch folk, and in fact exceeded any hospitality I've experienced whilst travelling...an real pleasure indeed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing stay!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hey Guys :)

Me and my boyfriend Leon stayed at Carolinas for a weekend in Amsterdam. It was my first time in Amsterdan and her cozy apartment made the stay literally perfect!
She was the nicest host, being helpful making the most out of the weekend and being interested in her guests.
We immediately felt at home because the apartment is so tasteful and nice.

We really recommend staying at Carolinas place we had absolutely nothing to complain about !

Hope this helped everyone :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nichola-d...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and central”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for 4 friends on a long weekend in Amsterdam.

The apartment is only ten minutes walk from central station which was ideal, as well as only being ten minutes to Dam Square and other attractions such as Ann Frank's house.

The apartment is very spacious and the beds extremely comfortable.

Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing