We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family friendly apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
249 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 249 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
DeeFuller...
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect family friendly apartment”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for a week and wish we could have stayed longer, the apartment felt like home and Carolina is the perfect host. We have a seven year old daughter who was made to feel welcome and the apartment was family friendly. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook our family meals. When we are next in Amsterdam we will not hesitate to book again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Dear Karen, Evey, David, it was really great having you with us!
Thanks a lot for coming over and looking forward to see you again.
Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan22032...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A spacious apartment in a great location near railway station”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is a 10 minute walk from Centraal Station with generous space including a big bathroom and well equipped kitchen. There is an extra room available making the apartment suitable for a family of up to 5 people.
The apartment looks out onto a canal and is close to all the major attractions of Amsterdam. The owner is very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, supermarkets and local attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Dear Sandra & Alan, thank you so much for your nice review. It was very nice meeting you both and listening to all your interesting stories about Australia and your travelling! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieannm...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent trip”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is perfect and the accommodation has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. It is very clean, spacious and traditional which we liked. We will without doubt be returning..... loved it x

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Dear Julie & Graham, thanks for your kind review and always welcome to have you back here as our guests! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jancalifo...
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Location and Awesome Hostess”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It was our first trip to Amsterdam and I spent hours searching online for a rental. I read many reviews and am so glad I listened to others. This is the best! Stop searching and book it!
The pros: Excellent location for walking to museums, restaurants, the train station, catching a boat tour on the canals or a bus to see the windmills or gardens. ( We are in our 60s and walked everywhere. It is a safe and lovely neighborhood)
The apartment is very nice without having to climb a narrow stairway with your luggage. It is a basement apartment, but you have windows out the front for light. You can also take the folding chairs out front and sip a glass of wine on the canal. The bed was comfortable and the bath and kitchen were spotless and larger than they appear in the photos. There is a walk in shower in addition to the tub. Best of all Carolina will make you feel at home. She went above and beyond as a hostess with providing lists and maps to help us find our way...Oh,and a lovely bottle of wine and chocolate as welcome gifts! We hope to return as we had a wonderful time and will definitely hope to rent Singel 96 again!!
The Cons... You don't have a view, but to have that think about hauling your bags up many stairs!! We were out all day seeing the sights and again out for the evenings anyway so didn't need a view.
You will be glad you booked Singel 96!! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thanks Janet & Bruce for your lovely review! Great to have you back in Amsterdam in the future! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max P
Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Top Choice”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed the authentic lovely flat in the heard of Amsterdam because
+ very good located near main station in a quite area
+ 5min walk into the main shopping street
+ very nice hirer (supported whenever we had questions)
+ nice and spacious flat (even for 4)
+ very good restaurants and nice boutiques with less tourists just around the corner

The only thing we missed have been our house shoes as the floor is quiet cold.

Whenever we come back to Amsterdam, we will choose the single96!

Thanks Carolina for your hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thanks Florian for your nice review! Good that you all enjoyed the apartment and our great city of Amsterdam!
Looking forward to have you back here!
Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartbak...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was about the fifth stay in Amsterdam in recent years - mainly work but weekend off too. The apartment is on a wide but quiet canal, right in the centre but with none of the tourist scene and a great Amsterdam feel.

However, if you want the sights, or to travel, then Dam Square and the Central Station are both about 10 minutes walk.

The apartment has a delightful old Dutch style but is also really warm and comfortable. The welcome was excellent and I thoroughly recommend it. Will definitely be back.

It was brilliant to look out of the front window onto the Singel. As the apartment is slightly below road level, the view is more at canal level - quite charming.

Shops are very convenient as are lots of restaurants.

Thoroughly recommend to anyone who wants to really 'feel' they are in Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thanks Stuart for your great review! Nice to see you back at Bed & Apartment Singel 96!
Warm regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNMSP
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A great location on the Singel Canal. Close to everywhere you want to be in Amsterdam.The location is perfect for exploring all parts of Amsterdam by foot or by tram. Carolina was a gracious host and had fabulous restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. The apartment is cozy and comfortable and we enjoyed the two sink bathroom, the shower and the full kitchen. But the star of the show was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. We woke up early one morning to a power outage in Amsterdam and Carolina came down the steps with a tray full of candles. We will stay at Singel 96 upon our return to Amsterdam.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing