We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
243 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 243 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
redjewel9...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Loved everything about this place. I could have used thinner pillows as I found the ones provided too thick for me. Other than that, this place had everything we needed and more. Not only was it cute, clean and comfortable, the location was perfect. Additionally, Carolina, the owner, made a friendly and helpful host. We loved the restaurants she recommended. I highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Dearest Veronica! Thanks for your nice review and so good that you enjoyed Amsterdam so much! Hope to see you back here! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fischerro...
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Cozy, comfy, Amsterdam haven!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We loved the great location, the warm & friendly greeting by Carolina!! Spacious apartment with no steep stairs to climb which is a rare treat in Amsterdam!! Highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Amsterdam and feel like you really live there!! Warm thanks to Carolina!!

Charles & Rosemary Fischer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Dearest Rosemary & Charles! Thanks a lot for your nice review! It was very nice having you as our guests and having good conversations with you! Warmest regards, Carolinaxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yana K
Russia
1 review
“Lovely apartments and a wonderful owner!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

First of all, I want to say thank you to the owner Caroline, sweet, kind, wonderful, helpfull women. The apartments are wonderful, cozy. Location is amazing, walking distance all the places of interest, stunning views of the canal and a very tranquil place. Very comfortable bed, slept amazingly. It was a great vacation in Amsterdam. Be sure to come again and stay in this cozy place.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Dearest Yana, thanks a lot for your great review! It was very nice having you and your family here as our guests! Great if you can stay here again! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommy434
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent apartment in a very handy location. Beds were huge & comfy, kitchen had everything required, really big bathroom, and a very friendly & helpful host. Would definitely return, although if we run the marathon again next year, we could do with a stair lift being installed to get us in the door!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Dear Tom, thanks for your nice review! Compliments for you and for Jim that you have run the Amsterdam Marathon! Welcome to come back next year!! Kind regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison W
Boldon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment is ideally located for transport and within strolling distance of bars, shops and cafe. Lovely Indy bed and a huge bath!
Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Dear Allison, looking forward to be meeting you again during your businesstrip or leisuretrip! Thanks for your review! Regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper737...
1 review
“A true Amsterdam experience”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Live like a local.
The apartment is fabulous! From the incredibly quaint kitchen to the immaculate spacious bathroom. We fell in love with the space the moment we stepped through the door. Located on a quiet street we were able to venture out and easily return for a quick break when needed. There is an abundance of restaurants within walking distance whether you are looking for a quick snack and coffee to a full gourmet dinner. Trust Carolina's recommendations for dinner. You won't be disappointed. She called the owner and secured a reservation for us at MAX and it was by far the best meal that we enjoyed on our journey through Europe. Carolina is the most gracious host. She's sweet, funny and caring. She makes you feel like family the moment you meet her. Leaving was bittersweet. We look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Dearest Frankie, Emily & Kendell! Thanks a lot for your marvelous review! So good that you did enjoy Amsterdam and Bed & Apartment Singel 96 so much! So nice to see you back here in the future!
Wishing you all a very good Autumn & Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pang0609
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cosy apartment in a great location. It is a basement apartment, so I dont know how reviewers have said that there is a view of the canal? It is certainly on the canal.

The apartment has a very low door with difficult entrance steps. Not suitable if you have any physical impairment.

Very comfortable bed and very lovely helpful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Dear Ann & Philip, thanks for your review! Really nice to have met you both! Hopefully Spain was as nice as Amsterdam! Thanks for your feedback. The entrance to the accomodation has indeed literally 2 steps down. All our guests are very happy with the ground-floor and 1 level only! The window looks at the canal. With the chairs we offer to sit outside you can even enjoy the amsterdam canal life! warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing