We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved this place, can't wait to go back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
239 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 239 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
laborlady
Wareham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved this place, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I stayed here for four nights. The apartment was spacious and very clean. It was in a very convenient location, close to everything, restaurants, public transportation, supermarkets, yet it was very quiet at night. We sat next to the canal each night in folding chairs having our own happy hour. We would watch boats go by and wave to people. The host was great and gave us great recommendations for restaurants. She even gave me a shopping bag to take to the supermarket. It was in walking distance to the train station. Public transportation was about two blocks away. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Dearest Donna and Johnny, thanks for your great review! Really nice how much you enjoyed relaxing at the canal side! Looking forward to have you back with us. Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing location, apartment and host!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had the most amazing stay at Singel 96! The place was very spacious, clean and it had everything you could possibly need! Carolina was an absolutely amazing host and went above and beyond our expectations! The location was unbeatable and within walking distance to everywhere which helped us save money since we did not need to buy a metro ticket. Would definitely recommend this place!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Dear Julia Bianco & Jaimie & Malena, thanks a lot for this great review! I do hope to see you back during your European Tour! Warm regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Bed and Apartment”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Caroline and her family was really helpful and friendly and the Apartment was well located!

Thanks Caroline

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Dear Christophe & Lina, thanks a lot for your visit! Good that you enjoyed Amsterdam and Singel 96 Bed&Apartment so much! kind regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison R
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, friendly, comfortable and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a lovely stay at Singel 96. It is situated just 10 mins walk from Centraal station, so our journey to and from the airport only took about 45 mins each way. It overlooks the Singel Canal, and is only a few minutes walk from several tram and bus stops and Dam Square. It is so easy to get around Amsterdam from here - even when the trams stopped running due to a storm there was plenty to do within walking distance. The apartment is spacious, clean and well stocked with useful items you would need away from home, including travel adaptors and shopping bags. The walls are decorated with several artworks and the kitchen has an eclectic mix of crockery which gives a homely feel. The king sized bed is very comfortable, and the bathroom includes a walk in shower, extra large bath and bidet. The kitchen has a gas cooker and small fridge. The owner Carolina is friendly and helpful and ensured we felt welcome (fresh tulips on the table on arrival and chocolate with my husband's name on it were lovely welcoming touches). The only drawback is the front door, which is very low due to the apartment being in the basement and may not suit someone who is too disabled to bend and manage 3 steps. Otherwise I would certainly recommend this apartment - we would definitely try to stay her again if we return to Amsterdam,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Dear Alison, thanks for your great and long review! It was very nice having you and Tony as our guests and meeting you! Hope to see you back here! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
2 reviews
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The basement apartment is just beautiful, especially the kitchen. We stayed with our 7 year old and there was plenty of space. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Dear Cassandra Rose, thanks for your nice review! Hope to see you and Henriette and Gavin again here! It was great having you as our guests! Warmest regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redjewel9...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Loved everything about this place. I could have used thinner pillows as I found the ones provided too thick for me. Other than that, this place had everything we needed and more. Not only was it cute, clean and comfortable, the location was perfect. Additionally, Carolina, the owner, made a friendly and helpful host. We loved the restaurants she recommended. I highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Dearest Veronica! Thanks for your nice review and so good that you enjoyed Amsterdam so much! Hope to see you back here! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fischerro...
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Cozy, comfy, Amsterdam haven!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We loved the great location, the warm & friendly greeting by Carolina!! Spacious apartment with no steep stairs to climb which is a rare treat in Amsterdam!! Highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Amsterdam and feel like you really live there!! Warm thanks to Carolina!!

Charles & Rosemary Fischer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Dearest Rosemary & Charles! Thanks a lot for your nice review! It was very nice having you as our guests and having good conversations with you! Warmest regards, Carolinaxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing