We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, very helpful owner”
Review of Fleur d'Amsterdam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fleur d'Amsterdam
Ranked #134 of 340 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed five nights with Fleur on our first visit to Amsterdam. The B and B is about a 15 minute
tram ride from the center of Amsterdam, but the tram service is very frequent and the stop is just
a five min. walk. The room and bed were very comfortable and clean, the breakfasts were full and
excellent. Fleur provided us with free museum passes which saved a good bit on entrance fees, if
museums are your thing. She advised us to get bus passes for our visit and even offered to procure them for us. Her recomendation of a side-trip to Zaanse Schans to see the working windmills was a
highlight. It was amazing to see firsthand how they harnessed the wind 400 years ago for industrial
applications and we are just getting back to that today! (note to Fleur: a map with turns marked would be a big help for finding you on arrival), Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

I've had the pleasure of numerous stays with Fleur. Most were for business trips though one was for holiday with my wife & daughter. I chose it because it is close to where I visit for business, but by bicycle or tram it is also an easy trip to all the city attractions. Fleur is a friendly and very attentive hostess. She is my personal shopper for buying gifts for my wife, she has bought transit passes for us, and the breakfasts and accompanying conversation are always good. And her knowledge of the city and its attractions are immense. You get the family as part of the bargain (including cats) and, complete with occasional sibling arguments, it really is like being at home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

we spent 4 nights with my wife time ago and we really enjoy it.
Fleur will be your best friend and will take care of every detail. The garden is a peaceful and beautiful place, the family is warm and breakfasts are superb. I can´t imagine a best place to stay in a local way, near by bycicle from downtown, bicycles that she borrow to you because she is your best friend....!
we would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: every room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielrodriguez_arq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights last minute. We stayed in the room in the main house where we shared the bathroom with the family. Fleur was an incredible hostess. She was extremely friendly, and we automatically felt like part of the family. She was able to tell us where to go and gave us several insights into experiencing central Amsterdam at a cheaper price. We never saw the separate, private room in the garden, but it looked lovely. Breakfast was terrific; Fleur offered fresh eggs to us and bacon (which in Europe is a treat for breakfast!) This place ended up being a terrific base for us because we were not interested in the hustle and bustle of the city center. We were able to ride bikes to the center and explore the city better (we were able to see and experience sights I don't think the normal tourist there does). It is approximately a 20 minute bike ride or trolley ride. I would recommend biking! While the previous reviewer was correct that it is tight quarters, I think that the friendliness and comfort makes up for it all. Fleur's family was extremely kind to let us into their home. We would love to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJJKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La stanza al piano terra è luminosa con un bagno spazioso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dandreus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gachanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hostelle
#34 of 248 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,000 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#146 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Park West
#66 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,018 reviews
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#128 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleur d'Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur d'Amsterdam

Address: Pythagorasstraat 133 hs, 1098 GA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous family house is waiting to welcome you. Fleur and Coen are living in Amsterdam. We have a big house and love to share it with anyone wanting to explore enjoy en experience beautiful AMSTERDAM. In fact we have two rooms, one room with two beds and a private bathroom, and if you want to come with friends or children we have one more room with a queen size bed and a shared bathroom, please send inquiry for the second room price. And we have a third room, a little room with a bunk bed, wel suited for children. The private downstairs bathroom was just redecorated, with large shower, toilet etc.Digital tv in the room with 20 channels. (Inc. bbc and cnn). Wireless internet is of course available in both rooms. If you haven't enjoyed Amsterdam in 2014 you sure will in 2015! 2014 was a very special year for Amsterdam. In celebration of several milestones such as the opening of the renovated Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum and 400 years of the Canal Ring, the year will be chock-full of exciting events. Guests are welcome to use our garden behind the house. We will NOT take reservations in the far future! Please sent an email to inquire! The house is located in a quiet part of Amsterdam, with an easy tramway/streetcar connection to the inner city of Amsterdam (10 minutes). Daily market, musea, shops, nice restaurants all close by. Join us, and have a wonderful fully cooked breakfast with eggs from our own chickens. (You won´t have to eat again for hours!!) We now have to brand new Dutch Bikes waiting for you, to bring you anywhere in Amsterdam the Dutch way...... Try it The testimonials on this site give you a good idea, how it is, to stay with 'Fleur d' Amsterdam'. NOTE! The RAI CONGRES CENTER is very easy accessible from our place, direct bus stops right in front of our house! Also the University of Amsterdam ' the science parc' is in walking distance. We provide you with FREE museum cards, which will get you into all the major Amsterdam Museums for free! Check this out; two persons enjoying 2 museums a day will save you 60 euro! ( Hey your'e sleeping for half the price now!) Please inform availability of the cards when you require! Keywords: Gorgeous Room, Private Bath,free museums, bicycles,happy people! Read our reviews, they tell you more! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing