We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Gusto

Restaurant Gusto
Reserve with
Restaurant Gusto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #676 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I was visiting Amsterdam before going on a cruise and while walking around the city I stumbled on this restaurant. A nice place with very good food. While I was there, Marinca, the owner sat with me and we chatted about the sites to see and things to do in the city. A very nice woman and very helpful. I would highly recommend this place and be sure to say Hello to Marinca!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TommyD136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    90
    21
    13
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome and excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have just returned from a weekend in Amsterdam spent with my sister and my two daughters.
We had a lovely meal at this Italian restaurant on Saturday night and I just wanted every body to know what a fabulous place it was, the atmosphere was amazing and the food delicious. The manager, Franco, made us feel especially special. Please visit the restaurant when you are in Amsterdam and sample the experience for your selves.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 455Amanda_B_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had driven a long way and hadn't had dinner the night before, and after walking all day we were ready for a good meal, and some rest. We couldn't have picked a better restaurant. The manager welcomed us personally, the waitress was very nice and attentive, and the food was delicious. We felt pampered, with suggestions for appetizers and wine, and the chef even came out to say hello after our meal, a big smile on his face. Delightful evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PamperedPorcupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible management”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Absolutely horrible service and management. Keep walking past this place. The manager was rude and the wrong meal was served. Glass broken at my feet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Megdimsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good meal on a late Saturday night. I would go back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel recommended this as a good Italian place and we had just flown in from the USA that morning. The food was excellent by most any standard. The salads were beautifully done and very good - a cappresse salad and one with buffalo cheese melted. For the main course we had veal with mushrooms, and it was also very,very good.

They do have liqueur, beer and wine. Not a large wine menu, but those that had the wine seemed to enjoy it. The specialty of the house was spaghetti sauted in a large Parmesan round of cheese. Very creative.

This is not a gourmet restaurant but a good restaurant for Italian and is situated right on a canal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Nell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Gusto also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing