We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flower Market Apartment
Ranked #342 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Room Tip: Sofa bed wasn't half as comfy as the beds in the bedroom, so quickly grab one of those!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank rowlies2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Despite booking through expedia and having email confirmation and having paid £660 up front, we arrived to find that our booking had not been made. The owner wasn't helpful other than wanting to send us to his friends hotel that had vacancies for another 900euros. We even contacted him via phone and text one week prior to our arrival and he ignored us. If there were any issues with our booking he could have highlighted it at this point. Personally I think we have been scammed, we ended up having to fork out £1200 to stay somewhere last minute. Think twice before booking here!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
13  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan S, Owner at Flower Market Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

total blackmailing! we will get it out these lies from our reviews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here on my hen weekend with a group of 12 girls over the weekend. We had the two apartments on the first floor. I would recommend these apartments to any group. They were clean, excellent location and very good service. I will run through my experience from beginning to end below.

There is no reception at the apartments so when you arrive you are faced with a locked door which did worry us a little but fear not - just give them a call and let them know that you have arrived and someone was there to let us in within 5 minutes. We did have a little issue when we first arrived as we had booked one apartment for 8 and one for 6 but the apartments had since been refurbished and you could no longer fit 8 in an apartment. We were lucky that two people from our party could not attend or they would have had to sleep on the sofas. Our deposit was also waved but normally you will have to pay a 300 euro deposit for each apartment which will be returned on your departure. They showed us how to work everything within the apartment and left.

One downside for us was that there was only one key per apartment and therefore those that went home early we had to rely on them to hear us ringing the bell to let us in. We did spend some time at the front door trying to get in some nights. Even 2 keys per apartment would be a big help.

We wanted to order pizza in on the Saturday night and the lady who manages the apartment arranged this all for us and even collected and delivered it to us!!! Where else would you get service like that!!

The bathrooms were fab and really modern as were the rest of the apartments. Dishwasher in each kitchen. One of the flats was a 2 bedroom apartment. In each bedroom it had 2 singles beds and then in the livingroom there was 2 chairs that turned into beds which I was assured where quite comfy. The other flat was a three bedroom - it had a double bed in one room and 2 other rooms which had two single beds each. They both had flat screens with lots of chanels and fully fitted kitchens.

The stairs to the apartments are VERY steep so do not consider this if you have any problems climbing stairs. I would also recommend taking heels of to walk up and down them. Flats are in a very quite location with a brilliant super market just next door. bottle of wine 6 euro and fresh croissant every morning. Was a 15 min walk to red light district - 10 min walk to dam square under 10 to Rembrandt square, 10 min walk to Ice bar. Tram stop less than 2 min walk. You want tram 16 or 24 from central station.

There is only one bathroom to each apartment but we were 6 girls in one apartment and 6 in other and there was no issue with them.

Overall very very helpful owners, clean, everything you could want and great location. Would most definitely recommend and would certainly return again. In fact everyone in our party asked where I found them and have said they will use them if they go back again.

Room Tip: 3 bed apartment is of the road and is very quite and spacious however any apartment on first floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank downbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A group of 6 friends stayed here over the Easter weekend and we absolutely loved it. Apartment was only recently renovated, had three bedrooms and all amenities.Located in a brilliant location and made our overall stay in the dam amazing. It was so clean and modern I wouldnt think twice about staying here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahquill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very Nice appartment, well situated and clean.
One single problem was the fact that it has one toilet and we were 7 people.
But we managed....
The people managing the place are Nice and responsive.
We had a very Nice stay.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Makdissi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a great apartment with plenty of space. It's very clean and tidy and well equipped! Walking distance to Dam Square and many other attractions. Owner is very helpful also.
I would defiantly stay again if I returned to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#116 of 374 in Amsterdam
126 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#143 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,237 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostelle
#36 of 241 in Amsterdam
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Market Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Market Apartment

Address: Amsterdam Centrum Kerkstraat 248, 1017 HA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £161 - £891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower Market Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flower Market Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing