We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money/limited menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of De Pizzakamer

De Pizzakamer
Ranked #798 of 3,750 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: De Pijp
EU
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good value for money/limited menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Nice restaurant, nice location. Good pizza's. Not expensive at all. The menu is limited, but the restaurant focusses on its strenghts. If you sit outside you are on the street, which isn't very busy however.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anmabech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Soft and proper amount of Ingredients. Very good service and also the time taken for the cooking was not that long. Comparable rates and I personally liked it very much

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sakshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

We kind of stumbled across this restaurant on a stroll on Saturday evening. We managed to get the last table for 2. It was packed with locals - we spoke with the owner (manager?) who mentioned most of his customers were local, within a 2 block radius. Very pretty location, mostly white interior - modern and chic. No English menu, which we took as a good sign. I'm sure we were the only tourists in the place, so we thought we were getting an authentic experience. Pizza are al forno - very thin crust as they are about 14" diameter so you can actually eat the entire pizza yourself! 63 euros for 2 pizzas and a bottle of chianti - maybe a touch pricey but well worth it. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank javaboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Loved it. Great Pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Ate here last night. Have to strongly disagree with the other reviews. I also live around the corner and thought I would try this with friends (who had previously eaten there).
Saturday night the place was packed although it is quite compact inside so does not take more than 25 covers to fill it. However a table of four had finished and kindly moved to the bar to drink their coffee to let us sit down.
Décor is rustic and personally I really liked it.
Ordered the focaccia to just as an appetizer. Very nice.
Pizza – three of us ordered the Parmigiana at € 13,40 and I ordered the Salsiccia fresca e tartufo. I actually did not get that pizza or at least it I don’t think I did. However what I did get was very nice and the pizza crust was one of the best ever. They have a wood fired oven in the restaurant is it makes a real difference.
The other pizzas were delicious. Piled high with ruccola and freshly grated parmesan.
House red wine was €18 which was perfectly acceptable to go with the pizza. They don’t have an extensive (or expensive) wine list. The only other red was a chianti at €25.
For desert I had the chocolate cake and my fellow diners the tiramisu, both were very nice.
We then had various coffee’s and a grappa to finish and the cappuccinos were particularly nice.
Service (apart from getting the wrong pizza) was very good and attentive.
Bill for four came to €140 including tip and I left a happy diner. Will definitely be back. IMO another good addition to the already vibrant De Pijp area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonaldoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This place seems to be very popular because it is full almost every night. After having a pizza there I can't quite understand why. It is not bad, it's good but it isn't anything special. I've had better pizza around the corner. Service was ok considering that it was a busy evening.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amsterdamned74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Pizzakamer also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to De Pizzakamer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing