We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian pizza in Amsterdam”
Review of De Pizzakamer

De Pizzakamer
Ranked #949 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Neighbourhood: De Pijp
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: De Pijp
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian pizza in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed in an apartment just opposite the canal, and it was a lovely surprise. We did not understand all of the menu but the staff sat down with us and explained its contents. Superb Italian pizza! Cool and relaxed interior and staff. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoppyOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Amsterdam so far”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Went there with some friends yesterday. We didn't properly sit down for full meal, so I can't judge the real restaurant experience, however the Pizza was the best one I had in Amsterdam so far.

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good value for money/limited menu”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Nice restaurant, nice location. Good pizza's. Not expensive at all. The menu is limited, but the restaurant focusses on its strenghts. If you sit outside you are on the street, which isn't very busy however.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anmabech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Soft and proper amount of Ingredients. Very good service and also the time taken for the cooking was not that long. Comparable rates and I personally liked it very much

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sakshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

We kind of stumbled across this restaurant on a stroll on Saturday evening. We managed to get the last table for 2. It was packed with locals - we spoke with the owner (manager?) who mentioned most of his customers were local, within a 2 block radius. Very pretty location, mostly white interior - modern and chic. No English menu, which we took as a good sign. I'm sure we were the only tourists in the place, so we thought we were getting an authentic experience. Pizza are al forno - very thin crust as they are about 14" diameter so you can actually eat the entire pizza yourself! 63 euros for 2 pizzas and a bottle of chianti - maybe a touch pricey but well worth it. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank javaboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Pizzakamer also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to De Pizzakamer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing