We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service at the Hilton Amsterdam”
Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Amsterdam
Ranked #41 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have been to many hotels worldwide and the Hilton Amsterdam has one of the best customer service I have ever experienced, I was impressed. The staff is extremely helpful and professional, checking-in and checking-out was pretty smooth and all my questions were addressed properly. The service at breakfast was just perfect. I highly recommend the Hilton Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Assaad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Assaad A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Amsterdam on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that our services and facilities met your approval and you had a pleasant stay at the Hilton Amsterdam. Thank you for your compliments regarding our team members, especially our Front Desk and our Breakfast teams; we will definitely share all your positive comments with them.

Our breakfast is served every morning in our award winning restaurant Roberto’s from 07.00 – 10.30 hrs on weekdays and 07.00 – 11.00 hrs on weekends. The buffet includes an extensive selection of hot and cold items with local, regional and international options.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Amsterdam and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,601 - 1,607 of 3,043 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Have just spent four nights at the hotel on a business trip. The hotel is not cheap but I have to say the room, facilities and service were all faultless. The hotel is in a quiet suburb but a 15 minute tram ride takes you to Dam which is no problem at all.
The only bugbear, as with all Hlitons, is that they charge for using the internet (except for public areas) and it ain't cheap! I'm not prepared to pay so don't use it. Come on guys, don't spoil the experience for a h'aporth of tar!
Internet charges aside, a good place to stay.


Internet charges aside,

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank AdrianSwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Adrian Swall,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Amsterdam on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Hilton Amsterdam. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and the Hilton Amsterdam was able to cater to all your needs.

Please be aware that free WiFi internet is available in all public areas in the hotel, but we will take your advice into consideration for future development.

The Hilton Amsterdam is located in the residential South of Amsterdam surrounded by many attractions such as the Vondel Park, Museum Plein, Concert hall and exclusive shopping streets. All these attractions are at walking distance from the hotel.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Amsterdam and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Had wonderful stay at Hilton. .room was great with wonderful view. Staff very helpful and I must call out lady running executive lounge and concierges. Loved the idea of being able to hire bikes..a perfect way to explore Amsterdam.
A nice quiet location and base. Perfect escape from the intensity of Amsterdam.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Sarah M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Amsterdam on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that our services and facilities met your approval and you had a pleasant stay at the Hilton Amsterdam. It is our pleasure to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and fully enjoyed the view from the room.

Thank you for your compliments regarding our team members, especially the Executive Lounge and Concierge teams; we will definitely share all your positive comments with them.

The Hilton Amsterdam offers rental bikes to explore the city as a local. Our rental services are available daily and upon availability. You can rent a bike at our Concierge desk at any time.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Amsterdam and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This was the first time that I had ever stayed at a hilton hotel and what a pleasure it was very smart, quick and simple to check in and out, nice views of the cannel. The location isn't the best for walking but the tram is easy to use. Would recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Woody1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Woody1994,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Amsterdam.

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Hilton Amsterdam and glad that our facilities and services met your approval. It is our absolute pleasure to know that you found our rooms comfortable and enjoyed the beautiful canal views.

The location of the Hilton Amsterdam makes it a great starting point to visit many of the main attractions the city has to offer. It is located in the residential South of Amsterdam surrounded by the Vondel Park, Museum Square, Concert Hall, exclusive shopping streets and many more beautiful city sights. These attractions are all at walking distance from the hotel.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Amsterdam and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

It was our pleasure to return to the Hilton on Appololian once again. We are always received with the same warm welcoming staff each time. Special mention to the staff in Roberto's for breakfast and brunch!! Chef Johnnie Wells' wonderful food and great staff, especially Taziana, couldn't do more for us. They made us feel so very welcome and went out of their way to insure we were completely satisfied with each element of our experience. Special mention to to Stephania, in the Executive Suite, who single handedly managed the suite each and every very busy night. She was truly amazing, always working, always smiling!! Hotel staff have gone above and beyond to make our stay memorable. We will be back soon! Thank you. Pat OB.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dera John O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Amsterdam.

We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Hilton Amsterdam and that our services and facilities met your approval. It is our absolute pleasure to welcome you again and we are delighted that the Hilton Amsterdam has become your “home away from home” in Amsterdam.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team members. The team takes great pride in service delivery and we will gladly share your comments with them.

Our breakfast is served every morning in our award winning restaurant Roberto’s from 07.00 – 10.30 hrs on weekdays and 07.00 – 11.00 hrs on weekends. The buffet includes an extensive selection of hot and cold items with local, regional and international options.

Thank you for your loyalty and for choosing the Hilton Amsterdam and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed for 2 nights for business. As mentioned the hotel is not very central and is in a quiet location. You can still get to the centre in about 10 mins by tram. It is close to the WTC offices. Overall the hotel is fine. I ate a snack in the bar and it was good. The only points of note is the prices of the extras €20 for breakfast, €20 for wifi in room (is is free in reception)and €8 for water from the mini bar. These are very expensive when paying around €300 per night.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank LuxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear LuxTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Amsterdam on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a nice stay at the Hilton Amsterdam. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and the Hilton Amsterdam was able to cater to all your needs.

We would like to point out that our prices are conform prices of similar properties in Amsterdam, however, do take your comments very seriously and have discussed them within our team for future pricing decisions.

The Hilton Amsterdam is located in the residential South of Amsterdam surrounded by many attractions such as the Vondel Park, Museum Plein, Concert hall and exclusive shopping streets. All these attractions are at walking distance from the hotel.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Amsterdam and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Nothing to complain over about the rooms. However I experience a lot of waiting time at my stay at the hotel, at 16 the room was still not ready, so we had to wait one hour before it was done. And then again at check-out when we needed to pick up hour luggage at the courier, there was nobody around, so we were waiting for 15 min. before he was able to get our luggage, the reception was not able to help, only to tell he would soon be there. That is simply not good enough when having a tight time plan, since we had to hurry a lot afterwards in order to make our CNL train at the Central station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Morten N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Amsterdam.

We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay at the Hilton Amsterdam and you found our rooms comfortable and catering to all your needs.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the long waiting times. We have taken your comment very seriously and have discussed it with our team in order not to let this happen again in the future.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Amsterdam and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#29 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
#146 of 373 in Amsterdam
75 reviews
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#33 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,309 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Amsterdam

Address: Apollolaan 138, 1077 BG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#41 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £135 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Amsterdam hotel, famous for John Lennon and Yoko Ono's 1969 'bed-in for peace.' An ideal base for exploring the city, this Amsterdam, Netherlands hotel boasts easy access to some of the most exclusive shopping streets, traditional cafes and famous local attractions. Take advantage of the hotel's proximity to Amsterdam's main business district. Host your conference or executive meeting in one of 21 versatile meeting rooms and relax while professional planners take care of the details. Stay productive with modern equipment in the business center and enjoy WiFi throughout the hotel. Unwind in a spacious and contemporary guest room or upgrade to an Executive room and enjoy exclusive access to the stylish Executive Lounge, offering complimentary refreshments and a 360-degree view across Amsterdam's spectacular skyline. Relax with a massage in this Amsterdam hotel's health club featuring a sauna, steam room, whirlpool, and solarium. Re-energize in the fitness center with the latest modern equipment. Admire stunning views of Amsterdam's renowned canals and unwind with a local beer in Half Moon Lounge, with style based on designs by Ralph Lauren. Enjoy elegance and experience while dining on innovative Italian cuisine in the award-winning Roberto's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Hilton International Amsterdam
Amsterdam Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing