We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,891)
Filter reviews
2,891 results
Traveller rating
2,429
396
45
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,429
396
45
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne frank house annex building garden suite the main hotel jacuzzi tub canal view dinner reservations jordaan district wonderful hotel nespresso machine perfect location three nights hotel bar canal house dam square walked everywhere within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,404 - 1,409 of 2,891 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our first trip to Amsterdam so I don't have much reference to make comparisons. We chose this place based on other ratings. The place is small and charming. It is in a great location. The view from the window was beautiful. It is definitely a romantic hotel and area. The only thing we had difficulty with was the coffee maker. So make sure you pay attention to them when they are explaining how to use it. Other than that we loved it and would choose to stay here if we ever return to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: We chose a room with Jacuzzi tub. It was an added bonus.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyNazzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

An amazing place for a romantic get-away. I can only say the best about the garden cottage and the whole experience. The interior speaks for itself: beautiful indulgent décor with perfect finishing touches, great lighting, comfortable bed, bathtub with jacuzzi, shower, a nespresso machine, and soft gowns.
Breakfast is much recommended: for app 15 Euros you get a selection of fresh and cooked foods which would be hard to match at a normal café.
The staff is highly attentive yet without subservience, and we much enjoyed our late night chat with the barman.
Much recommended and definitely would love to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a very large room in the hotel's annex (just a few doors down from the main house), overlooking the canal. The king size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom up to date.
The concierge and staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is walking distance from the Ann Frank House and some delightful restaurants on a nearby side street.

Room Tip: Our room was 421 in the Annex (which is the second floor facing the canal). It was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great hotel. Wonderful, Quiet location. We walked just about everywhere. Outstanding staff. Beautiful bar for drinks. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. There is so much to experience in Amsterdam and staying at the Toren was a real joy.

Room Tip: We chose the room with whirlpool tub and a door to a small patio.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed there for one night recently and found it to be wonderful. The lobby and bar are opulent and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was not massive but more than enough for two with a very comfortable bed and good attention to detail. There was a fridge and coffee making facilities. The bath was big enough for two. The hotel location is very close to Anne Frank House in popular Jordaanes area and walkable from the train station although there are tram stops nearby. You can also do a Canal tour from just round the corner. It was the perfect hotel for a birthday treat, I don't think we could have afforded a whole week there! Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dismantledgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews