We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,982)
Filter reviews
2,982 results
Traveller rating
2,506
409
47
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,506
409
47
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne frank house annex building garden suite the main hotel jacuzzi bath beautiful boutique hotel bottle of champagne canal view dinner reservations jordaan district nespresso machine perfect location hotel bar canal house beautiful room three nights amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,477 - 1,482 of 2,982 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Good location near Ann Frank huis, 5 streets, funky shops in Jordaan, dam square and central station. Short walk to nice restaurants (try de luwte round the corner) and cosy bar where we enjoyed cocktails. Would rather have paid less and not had drinks/ champagne and spared our livers.
The annex was a bit noisy with door banging from cleaners/ guests in the morning and I do wish they would get rid of the 80's dried flowers!
The canal house next door looked more modern when we peeked through the window.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A fantastic little design hotel - with a bit of a burlesque twist to it! Friendly, helpful staff and a nicely furnished room. The breakfast was great and, later on, the strawberry mojitos in the hotel bar were something we won't forget – especailly in that atmospheric setting. Highly recommended hotel!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohannesNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our first trip to Amsterdam so I don't have much reference to make comparisons. We chose this place based on other ratings. The place is small and charming. It is in a great location. The view from the window was beautiful. It is definitely a romantic hotel and area. The only thing we had difficulty with was the coffee maker. So make sure you pay attention to them when they are explaining how to use it. Other than that we loved it and would choose to stay here if we ever return to Amsterdam.

Room tip: We chose a room with Jacuzzi tub. It was an added bonus.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyNazzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

An amazing place for a romantic get-away. I can only say the best about the garden cottage and the whole experience. The interior speaks for itself: beautiful indulgent décor with perfect finishing touches, great lighting, comfortable bed, bathtub with jacuzzi, shower, a nespresso machine, and soft gowns.
Breakfast is much recommended: for app 15 Euros you get a selection of fresh and cooked foods which would be hard to match at a normal café.
The staff is highly attentive yet without subservience, and we much enjoyed our late night chat with the barman.
Much recommended and definitely would love to return.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a very large room in the hotel's annex (just a few doors down from the main house), overlooking the canal. The king size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom up to date.
The concierge and staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is walking distance from the Ann Frank House and some delightful restaurants on a nearby side street.

Room tip: Our room was 421 in the Annex (which is the second floor facing the canal). It was quiet.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews