We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,857)
Filter reviews
2,857 results
Traveller rating
2,403
391
42
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,403
391
42
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne frank houseannex buildinggarden suitethe main hoteljacuzzi tubcanal viewdinner reservationsjordaan districtwonderful hotelnespresso machineperfect locationthree nightshotel barcanal housedam squarewalked everywherewithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 2,857 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We stayed here during a romantic city break and loved it!!! The hotel was in a fantastic location, fairly central to everything but also felt far enough away from the tourist traps. What made the Toren even better was the staff, they were really helpful, friendly and on hand to offer local advice. Our room was superb with its comfortable bed and Jacuzzi bath. The room also had a fantastic view which overlooked the street and canal adding to the whole Amsterdam experience. The lounge downstairs had a really cosy feel to it with its open fire and traditional architectural features, perfect for us after a day exploring as it was really cold when we visited Amsterdam. The hotel did serve snacky type food but we never had a chance to try this, we did have breakfast which was fine, we pre-ordered breakfast when booking which worked out slightly cheaper than paying for it there. Whilst not the cheapest option I looked at when booking our trip, this hotel overall felt great value for money and has left us with fantastic memories of our time in Amsterdam.
I can honestly recommend the Toren and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: pay extra for the canal view it was worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We've been to Amsterdam several times and tend to stay in the Leidseplein area. On our last trip we flew in and out of Amsterdam and traveled to other cities in between. We were very disappointed with our hotel for the first leg of our trip -- another review -- and even more disappointed with our hotel for the last leg -- also another review. But luckily, we moved to the Toren and saved our Amsterdam experience. The location is great - right on a canal and easy walking distance to pretty much everything. Breakfast was lovely - the cocktail lounge was warm and inviting. The room was comfortable and spacious. And, thankfully, the area was devoid of construction!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chapinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Very quaint but sophisticated old boutique hotel in Amsterdam. The room was very nicely decorated and was roomy enough for two of us. The bathroom is a bit small but clean and nice. It did have a huge tub for a nice bath! Service was excellent all around.
The breakfast buffet is very small and not worth the price. My room was cold even with the wall heating unit on. Overall loved my stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChoosyTraveler0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Amazing location on lovely canal with beautiful rooms and gorgeous bar/breakfast room. Staff VERY helpful and friendly. Near great shopping streets for those who prefer independent boutiques. Lots of terrific restaurants within a ten-minute walk. 2 blocks from Anne Frank house. Just an ideal place to stay. Can’t say enough.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed over New Year and received a very warm welcome at the Toren . Our room was spacious and a lovely warm place to come back to after sightseeing. The hotel is in a fantastic location overlooking the canal, near a tram stop and just round the corner from Anne Frank’s house . An easy walk to all areas . The staff were very friendly and helpful with great recommendations for restaurants and were to view the New Year fireworks . The bar area is a very convivial place to have a drink . We will definitely be returning as so much to do and see in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sharoncheshire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews