We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£278
£278
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Celine

Perfect stay in Amsterdam

Review of The Toren
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2020
We are a couple and we stayed one night at the Toren in Amsterdam and it was a perfect weekend trip! Everyone was very friendly, the rooms were big and clean and the atmosphere was incredible. I can recommend this hotel to everyone!!
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
João Franco, Guest Services / Front Office at The Toren, responded to this review
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Dear Celine,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests! Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor, it means the world to us to see that we've managed to provide you with a memorable stay!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

With warm regards,

João Franco
Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£285
  • Hotels.com
    £274
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £288
1.0 miles from The Toren
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£118
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £101
2.3 miles from The Toren
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£150
  • ibis
    £150
  • ZenHotels.com
    £142
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from The Toren
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£85
  • Hotels.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Vio.com
1.8 miles from The Toren
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£100
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    £100
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £100
1.9 miles from The Toren
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£120
  • Tripadvisor
    £120
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £120
0.5 miles from The Toren
Free Wifi
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
Booking.com
£68
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • Vio.com
4.0 miles from The Toren
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£369
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £256
  • Hotels.com
    £401
0.4 miles from The Toren
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £227
  • Agoda.com
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £157
0.8 miles from The Toren
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £65
  • Vio.com
1.5 miles from The Toren
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (3,563)
Filter reviews
3,564 results
Traveller rating
3,033
454
55
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,033
454
55
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne frank house annex building jacuzzi tub canal view dinner reservations beautiful hotel hotel bar deluxe room perfect location breakfast was delicious perfect stay dam square quiet street breakfast room visiting amsterdam coffee machine tram stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 3,564 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

We have been in this quite cute Hotel for 4 times now. It was always an perfect stay. Very nice Service, cosy and clean rooms- especially the executive suites. We love to be there!
Location is nearly perfect for trips in the inner city of Amasterdam.
Breakfast ist perfekt, my wife love the Omelette❤️😂

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kallemann87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
João Franco, Guest Services / Front Office at The Toren, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Dear Kallemann87,

Greetings from Amsterdam and thank you for your lovely review.

We are delighted to hear that you had another perfect stay with us! We will share your nice words with the whole team.

We are looking forward to meeting you in the nearest future.

With warm regards,

Sandhia Sitaram
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

Great hotel, great location, superb, attentive staff, nice decor, good food and drinks menu. I could go on but I have to say The Toren made my stay in Amsterdam! I got to park my bike right outside the hotel who kept a beady eye on it for two days.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Y9800HZscottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
João Franco, Guest Services / Front Office at The Toren, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2020

Dear Scott,

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your review here on TripAdvisor! It is extremely rewarding to us to receive your kind words and comments regarding your stay, we are very happy to see you've had a memorable experience!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With warm regards,

João Franco
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is superb. Every single staff member takes customer service to the highest level. A smile from everyone and a hello. They take the time to know who you are. My room was classy and well-appointed. The bar was cozy. I can’t say enough good things about my stay. Forget Amsterdam, I would return just to stay in this gem.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jws359
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
João Franco, Gastenservice/Front Office at The Toren, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Dear sir, madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences here on TripAdvisor, we are extremely happy to receive your kind words and comments! It means the world to us to see that you've enjoyed your stay and had such a memorable time in Amsterdam!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With warm regards,

João Franco
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

Hi it's a special hotel with a very nice team they help you at all your wishes. The location is great in the night it was really quiet place. You can walk to every spot and the breakfast was really delicious and pretty. Thank you for the nice service.
I hope I come back as soon as possible to this beautiful place.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AlexBln93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
João Franco, Guest Services / Front Office at The Toren, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Dear Alex,

How nice to see your review here on TripAdvisor! Reading your kind words and comments about your stay makes our entire team extremely happy, it was our pleasure to have you as our guests!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

With warmest regards,

João Franco
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020

This hotel is so cute, we stayed one night only but I wish we stayed longer. The staff did their best to make us feel at home. The suite was immaculately clean and nicely sized for a family of 3. They use the restaurant next door for food and its delicious. We will definitely go back. Great location.

Room tip: Suites are very quiet and have their own patio.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eunicek448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
João Franco, Guest Services / Front Office at The Toren, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020
Google Translation

Caríssima Eunice,

É com imensa gratidão e alegria que recebemos sua avaliação! Nosso maior objetivo é proporcionar aos nossos hóspedes uma estadia memorável, única e especial, e ao ler as suas gentis palavras e comentários, temos a certeza de que estamos no caminho certo. Muito obrigado por tomar o tempo e compartilhar suas experiências aqui!

Esperamos recebê-la em breve (foi uma pena não nos conhecermos pessoalemente dessa vez), e se precisar de qualquer assistência, conte conosco!

Cordialmente,

João Franco
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews