We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #86 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Easy to find, near station. Handy for tourist spots, bars + restaurants.
Very comfy beds. Good service. Cannot be faulted in any way. The staff were very helpful and keen to give advice. Rooms were clean. Overall an excellent place to stay for a weekend trip to the city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabarscotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear rabarscotlandUK,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read you have enjoyed you stay with us and our staff was very friendly.

I hope we may welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Erik-Jan Bausch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,145)
There are newer reviews for WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 2,146 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

I've only just come back after staying 2 night's at this Hotel and first time in Amsterdam. The Hotel is very well situated as per previous review. If i get a chance to go back to Amsterdam I will not be wasting my time looking for any other Hotel..Please people I would say don't waste you time looking for any Other Hotel and book this..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaushik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Kaushik D,

I have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you also for you recommendations!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Erik-Jan Bausch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Myself and my partner have now stayed at this hotel 3 times, the reason we keep coming back is simple. The hotel is so close to train station and the 'centre' of Amsterdam (red light district area) but still manages to be clean and fairly quiet.

The security is excellent, the rooms are clean and comfortable - we had a rain shower the last time - amazing!! Our last stay we had a problem with the TV, this was sorted straight away and we were also offered complementary breakfast.

Although Amsterdam is a beautiful city and small enough to walk most places, this hotel is close to tram stops in case you are going further afield (i.e. concertbaugw or zoo).

- in summary I would say that this hotel is head and shoulders above other similarly priced hotels in the same area. I will of course be returning again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sussex-girl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear sussex-girl21,

I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guest already for the third time.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Please do not hesitate to contact me in advance via erikjan.bausch@westcordhotels.nl

Kindest Regards,

Erik-Jan Bausch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Location was within walking distance to the central station and close to several good restaurants. Room was small but clean. We were close to the stairs/elevators and it was rather noisy (we could hear people at all hours outside the door). Decent overall. Reception staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowphalaenopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear snowphalaenopsis,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read you have enjoyed you stay with us and our staff was very friendly.

I hope we may welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Erik-Jan Bausch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Amsterdam
11
Reviewed 12 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel bang in the heart of Amsterdam. A 5 minute walk from the dam square is fantastic , good service and very friendly staff. Only negative thing i can say about my stay was the bathroom , not enough privacy but hey it makes up for it in other areas. I would stay here again anytime , great value !!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Zain R,

Thank you for you stay at our hotel and your positive review. I am happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Erik-Jan Bausch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed for just one nigth at the WestCord City Centre Hotel and we can agree with most of the comments here:
- clean and convenient
- small rooms, but it didn't bother us too much
- we had a double bed as requested
- very friendly staff (we could access the room 3 hours before check-in time)
- excellent location

Only remark is that the beds are very soft...

As we only booked our stay 12 hours in advance and there was a good deal on their website, we certainly got value for money. If I see the regular prices, I would need to think twice whether it then would still be value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorienenBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear DorienenBert,

I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Erik-Jan Bausch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,212 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#57 of 371 in Amsterdam
951 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#69 of 371 in Amsterdam
651 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#93 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, 1012 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £115 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam is a lively three-star hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. Dam Square, Kalverstraat and Haarlemmerdijk are all three minutes away. The hotel has 106 comfortable bedrooms. There is free internet throughout the hotel, and a computer with internet access is available. The hotel has a warm lobby, where you can drink a cup of coffee. In the morning you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet in our breakfast restaurant. If you’re coming to Amsterdam by car, you can park just outside the door in garage ‘Nieuwendijk’. Trams stop just in front of the hotel, the ideal way to see Amsterdam conveniently. Bicycles. Amsterdam Central Station is five minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Ramada Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing