We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel located centrally.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #90 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel located centrally.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for one night for her 30th birthday. The hotel was fantastic, the staff were superb, very pleasant and offered brilliant customer service. One of the managers even left a lovely note saying happy birthday with a small bottle of wine.

We had a room on the 4th floor over the main road.The room was quite small but done the job. Cleanliness was of a high standard and the room was very comfortable. There was a bit of noise off the road but it didn't disturb us or cause an issue.

Breakfast was o.k (a bit pricey 12.50e) they serve up pretty much anything you could want and it is optional.

All in all a great, clean hotel that I feel is a bit pricey but for where it is located it is about the right price and the hotels in Amsterdam Central are generally expensive, unless you stay in a dive.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Sam W,

Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We made sure to share your comments about the service with the team and we are happy you enjoyed spending your birthday in our hotel.

Whenever you decide to come back to Amsterdam, try one of the rooms on the backside of our hotel (view on the church), I'll guarantee you they are so quiet you will feel like you're in the countryside!

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest regards,

Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    948
    332
    70
    48
See reviews for
209
987
119
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I would advise any1 not to stay here i payed over 250 for this hotel for 3 nights which was pretty good i would say the location the only good thing got charged 150eur for smokin out the window no smell no nothing 3 reception staff came to my door very rude and told me strate out they wer going to make the transaction strate away and could not stop them as they had details from the stay i was in bits couldn't beleive it because i could smell worse and i mean worse on different floors was not fair at all was a disgrace get over it like a fag out the frickin window and also they charged 20eue for tele which i hadn't signed up for at al and city tax twice which was 7 each so after i payed for hotel they took another 190 practically off me never again i should of went further about it but i will next time!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 250890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear 250890,

I am shocked to read your review; I'm terribly sorry to read you are unsatisfied about your stay with us.

We've tried to retrieve your reservation from our system by the information we have but unfortunately I couldn't. As I would like to investigate your complaint in order to reply detailed and personally; could you please contact me at lotte.dijkmansvangunst@westcordhotels.nl?

Warmest regards,

Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrykeel, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I Stayed for three nights with two friends in February. The hotel is about a seven minute walk from the train station, five minutes from Dam Square and has a tram stop outside the door. My first thing I noticed was the cleanliness of the reception area which continued through out the hotel to our room. Our room was a triple on the 3rd floor to the front of the hotel. It's was stylish, spacious and the beds were so so comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Amsterdam City centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Caroline D,

We love it that you loved your stay!

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Room was sort of small but exact same as the pictures they show you on the site ,, still plenty of room to go about your buisiness though ,, beds nice & comfy too ,, water drains from shower a bit slow

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Alexander L,

Thank you for taking the time to inform other travelers and us about your experience! Your feedback helped us improve our draining; it is thanks to those little notes that we can continue to improve, so thanks again for sharing!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

the noise is intolerable in the rooms overlooking the roadalso i would also advise your cleaning staff that it is not considered acceptable to allow the doors to bang close or hold loud discussions from their storage areas
having stayed at the intel on the same road its incomparable for the noise level

suggest that you spend some money on double or better still, triple glazing

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Colin h,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion; we are shocked to hear you experienced serious nuisance. As we have invested in double glazing to prevent this from happening I would really like to know which room you were in so that we can do soundproofing tests. Silent rooms are very high on our priority list! Could you be so kind to inform me with your booking information at lotte.dijkmansvangunst@westcordhotels.nl?

When it comes to your comment about the Housekeeping staff; I personally attended the daily Housekeeping meeting to share your experience and made sure everybody pays attention to this.

We are looking forward to showing you our silent rooms as well!

Warm regards,

Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is my forth visit to the Westcord City Centre Hotel, and I and two friends stayed for 3 nights. It is Ideally situated and easy to find,and a very short distance from central station. The rooms are very modern and clean, with tv, and coffee making facilities. The shower/ toilet room was superb, and the beds really are as comfortable as any I have slept in at any hotel, The staff are very pleasant, and helpful, and made us feel very welcome, and there was a very nice complimentary drink in our room on our arrival. And would like to thank all the staff, with a very special thankyou to Helen. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and I will certainly stay here again when I'm next in Amsterdam, later in the year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteDijkmans, Front Desk Agent at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Phil L,

Thank you so much for your great message! We share all comments during daily meetings and together we always work on improvement. I think I remember you were at the desk and it was really busy (right?), so you thank you once again for your patience.

We are happy to welcome you again in our hotel, please contact us if there is anything we can do.

Warm regards,

Helen
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#117 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#67 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#106 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Citadel
Hotel Citadel
#109 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, 1012 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam is a lively three-star hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. Dam Square, Kalverstraat and Haarlemmerdijk are all three minutes away. The hotel has 106 comfortable bedrooms. There is free internet throughout the hotel, and a computer with internet access is available. The hotel has a warm lobby, where you can drink a cup of coffee. In the morning you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet in breakfast restaurant Piazza D’Oro.If you’re coming to Amsterdam by car, you can park just outside the door in garage ‘De Kolk’. Trams stop just in front of the hotel, the ideal way to see Amsterdam conveniently. Bicycles. Amsterdam Central Station is five minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Ramada Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing