We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at WestCord City Centre Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #83 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located within a short and walkable distance from Central Station. So local transport like tram and Metro are easily accessible. The members of staff at Reception and the Breakfast Restaurant are warm and welcoming. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Overall, an excellent and comfortable experience; value for money.

Room Tip: Repeat guests probably can get good rooms; loyalty pays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohan1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 2,235 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice hotel, close to the central station and Dam Plaza. The neighborhood is nice and good with many restaurants near. The hotel was renewed. The room is very good, nice toilet, but small. European pattern. The wifi is very good and free. The breakfast is good but is served from 7 am, this would be a problem with a early check out. I visited Amsterdam with my son and when I requested a room with two beds was not possible because did not have this option. Only single bed with two mattresses.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My two friends and I shared a 3-bed room for one night in early June 2014. The shower in the room was not draining properly. The management could not repair this small fault in time, so we were all given a very enjoyable free canal trip. The staff were most sympathetic and helpful. We would not hesitate to go back to the WestCord, despite the small plumbing problem we encountered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just stayed in Westcord city centre hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location for arriving via central station as it is only a 5 minute walk. It is also in a nice area of Amsterdam within easy walking distance from the red light district, bars and restaurants and local attractions.

The hotel is very clean and modern with very helpful and friendly staff.


The room we stayed in was 411 at the front of the hotel on the 4th floor. This also was very clean and with a modern look to it. The bed , I found to be one of the comfiest I have slept in Although my husband found it too soft.
The room was cleaned on a daily basis and re-stocked with towels.


As it was a anniversary trip the hotel also sent us a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going on a break to Amsterdam!

We didnt eat breakfast there so cannot comment on this.

We would definately recommend this hotel and if we was to go back to Amsterdam we would book this hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dknox84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Walking distance to the train station, shops and restaurants. Light rails right outside the hotel. Very clean and modern deco. The reception staff was exceptional, providing very helpful advise on how to get to places and recommending local pubs/jazz clubs to visit. Easy to get around, the light rail got me to Van Gogh and Rijks Museums.

Stayed in April 2012

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very well situated hotel for all the attractions in Amsterdam Very close to rail links bars and eateries all around you and a few other ways and things to entertain you . Very clean and tidy with very helpful staff we were a party of nine on a stag/bachelor outing. Great time had by all.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet we were looking out on main road never heard much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was literally broken after a long walk of 24 hrs in amsterdam and found no hotels available when searched. This hotel took extra effort and gave comfortness in give early checkin! in fact the hotel room was average cost only!! but min.4star range service!!

Literally my trip become best after accomodated in WestCord!

Room Tip: twin bed room is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narayanan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#119 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,285 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#54 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,004 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#165 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,599 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
#178 of 376 in Amsterdam
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, 1012 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £99 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam is a lively three-star hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. Dam Square, Kalverstraat and Haarlemmerdijk are all three minutes away. The hotel has 106 comfortable bedrooms. There is free internet throughout the hotel, and a computer with internet access is available. The hotel has a warm lobby, where you can drink a cup of coffee. In the morning you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet in our breakfast restaurant. If you’re coming to Amsterdam by car, you can park just outside the door in garage ‘Nieuwendijk’. Trams stop just in front of the hotel, the ideal way to see Amsterdam conveniently. Bicycles. Amsterdam Central Station is five minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Ramada Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing