We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central....delivered the need of a good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #82 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Myself and a friend were coming into Amsterdam for 1 night after working close. As the company was not going to pay for an extra night in another hotel we just decided to get a good deal. A good deal is what we got. Upon arriving the interior of the lobby was spacious with the staff friendly. Check in was quick and painless.

The room was basic, but we didn't expect anything else. It was small yet tidy but the beds were comfy. If you are sharing the room and are looking for a little bit of space, I'd either ask the reception if there is a bigger room or look elsewhere. The beds were close but it didn't mind us. The bathroom is fairly new with the shower decent.

If you are looking for a bed in Central Amsterdam that is quiet and tidy, this is the place. If you are looking for a large room and the added services of a hotel, skip this....but pay more.

Room Tip: The street is quiet so don't have to worry about staying away from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here this weekend...21st june. Great location for everywhere and even though on main road it was quiet at night. Beds were mega comfy and the room had blackout blinds. Had a great nights sleep. Spotlessly clean and trendy. Lovely staff. Free wifi . Would definitely recommend, the location was spot on and five minute walk from cental station.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

First review i ever bothered to write but it would be unfair not to!!

Easy to find and 5 mins from central station, 1 sreet away from the damrak (main street) and on a tram line with trams every few minutes if you want to go further afield.

5 minutes (if that!) from the red light district and main shops/bars/ coffer shops and restaurants.

For the price this is unbeatable. if you look at the other similar priced 'hotels'they are more like b and b's. ive been to Amsterdam 4 or 5 times on tje cheap and this was by fsr the best.

The hotel Is similar to a really good premier inn (clean,bright,friendly) safe in the room at no cost but also need key card to get into the lifts and into the hotel at night so very secure.

staff on the front desk where great and very keen to help (amd sort out any trips/tickets).

Also recommend thr pizza cruise, about two hours with free drinks (heiniken and red white or rose wine) and a top quality pizza and ben and jerrys!! leaves at about 7pm so you get to see the town by night, we did it froday night to round off our trip and it was great.l (well worth the £30).

oh and dont get ripped off for drinks look around for good bars (louis bar just off damrak is a class little pub and louis is a great host.

dont waste your money anywhere else! westcord city centre is the one!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Functional, modern and comfortable.. We have just come back from a weekend of rockin' with Pearl Jam so the comfortable beds are a welcome feature.
The 'Big Brother' style glass bathroom was strange and the toilet was slightly cramped, but the staff were friendly, helpful and more than happy to call you a cheap city taxi.
We did get stuck in the lift, but the fire brigade arrived quickly..

The price and location of this hotel is perfect, go for it!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located within a short and walkable distance from Central Station. So local transport like tram and Metro are easily accessible. The members of staff at Reception and the Breakfast Restaurant are warm and welcoming. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Overall, an excellent and comfortable experience; value for money.

Room Tip: Repeat guests probably can get good rooms; loyalty pays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohan1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice hotel, close to the central station and Dam Plaza. The neighborhood is nice and good with many restaurants near. The hotel was renewed. The room is very good, nice toilet, but small. European pattern. The wifi is very good and free. The breakfast is good but is served from 7 am, this would be a problem with a early check out. I visited Amsterdam with my son and when I requested a room with two beds was not possible because did not have this option. Only single bed with two mattresses.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My two friends and I shared a 3-bed room for one night in early June 2014. The shower in the room was not draining properly. The management could not repair this small fault in time, so we were all given a very enjoyable free canal trip. The staff were most sympathetic and helpful. We would not hesitate to go back to the WestCord, despite the small plumbing problem we encountered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,280 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#53 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,004 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#166 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,598 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
#178 of 376 in Amsterdam
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, 1012 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £98 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam is a lively three-star hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. Dam Square, Kalverstraat and Haarlemmerdijk are all three minutes away. The hotel has 106 comfortable bedrooms. There is free internet throughout the hotel, and a computer with internet access is available. The hotel has a warm lobby, where you can drink a cup of coffee. In the morning you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet in our breakfast restaurant. If you’re coming to Amsterdam by car, you can park just outside the door in garage ‘Nieuwendijk’. Trams stop just in front of the hotel, the ideal way to see Amsterdam conveniently. Bicycles. Amsterdam Central Station is five minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Ramada Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing