We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to happening places”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #83 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We went for business leisure, booked 3 rooms and stayed for 4 nights.
Location: Easy to find (We used bus from the airport). Hotel is 5 minute away from most of the hot and happening places in Amsterdam (Bike & Scooter rental, Red light area, Dam square etc)
Hotel star: 3 star property
Rate: Reasonable
Facilities: Not much but who want to stay in rooms in Amsterdam
Cleaning: Hotel was very clean, staff are good and friendly
Breakfast: They offer complimentary breakfast, have very limited options
Rooms: Rooms are very small (Ask for large room as they have option)

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room otherwise you will get screwed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SureshBhura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Suresh B,

Thanks for your helpful review! Next time you visit our breakfast, please send me an e-mail which items you like for breakfast and I will personally make sure we get it for you! You may off course order any style of eggs with our breakfast staff, we are always happy to make personalized items for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst
Assistant Hotel Manager
lotte.dijkmansvangunst@westcordhotels.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

842 - 848 of 2,213 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel,, room was comfy and tidy , air conditioning was a godsend,, ideal place to stay for locality,, there was a tram stop virtually right outside the hotel so it was perfect for hopping on and off , close to all the main sights as well for evening enterntainment, will definitely stay again on next visit

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Haley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very close to the center of town and all the attractions also if your gay close to saunas and clubs. The room was very small and the bathroom was modern but had glass wall so if you need to use the loo your friends would see all. Staff were nice but the price was way to expensive for what you get

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Location great since it's 5min away from the central station and all the principal monuments in Amsterdam.
The employees are very kind, they helped on my purpose to visit Amsterdam in 2 hours since I stayed there only one night for the business.:)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libanouz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The thing I loved about this hotel is the location. It was literally 5 minutes away from everything which was great, plus the trams stopped just outside the door. We were able to walk from Centraal Station to the hotel in a few minutes.
The staff were lovely and helpful, especially at the desk, helping to look after our bags when we went out on our last day. The wifi was a good feature too, strong signal all over the hotel.
The TV had BBC1 and 2 which is a nice touch.
The only thing was the attention to detail. When we arrived there was litter down the hallway to our room which was not a great start. We were also only given 1 coffee sachet and no milk at all.
The next morning, the maid was knocking at the door every 15 minutes wanting to clean the room and trying to hurry us out which we found annoying and rude.
Not a bad stay at all and the great location makes up for the small irritations, but would probably shop around before staying here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KatM93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed from sat 12th July for 4 ngts and would like to say a big thankyou to the reception staff. My room was 304 on the 3rd floor and it was perfect, the room was gorgeous and the bed was great, clean towels and bedding everyday and the wifi was a strong signal. I must say I will definitely miss the shower, best shower ive ever had. All in all a great friendly hotel with some lovely ladies at reception. Will definitely be re booking here.
Many Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyleliviamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We needed a basic hotel for 1 night -- before boarding a Cruise leaving from the docks next to Central Station. The WestCord City Centre Hotel was perfect. We walked the roughly 10 city blocks from Central Station, which the train from the airport took us. We each had only 1 carry-on piece of luggage, and walked to the hotel in less than half an hour.
The hotel is nicely redone, very clean, and has all the basics -- including a very friendly reception staff. The only trouble we had was deciding on which of a half dozen nice restaurants we would go to for dinner, all within a 5 - 10 minute walk from the hotel.
The next morning, after a good night's sleep, we walked back to the city center and the Cruise boat dock. This time we stopped off for a late breakfast along the way, eating outside at a lovely cafe.
Typical for Amsterdam, the room was not large (many would say it was small-ish), but it had everything we needed and a nice updated bathroom and shower.
We will stay here again!!

Room Tip: Our room faced the main street -- but the windows are tight, and it WAS QUIET.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#117 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,261 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#54 of 375 in Amsterdam
997 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#169 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,589 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,341 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, 1012 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £79 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam is a lively three-star hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. Dam Square, Kalverstraat and Haarlemmerdijk are all three minutes away. The hotel has 106 comfortable bedrooms. There is free internet throughout the hotel, and a computer with internet access is available. The hotel has a warm lobby, where you can drink a cup of coffee. In the morning you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet in our breakfast restaurant. If you’re coming to Amsterdam by car, you can park just outside the door in garage ‘Nieuwendijk’. Trams stop just in front of the hotel, the ideal way to see Amsterdam conveniently. Bicycles. Amsterdam Central Station is five minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Ramada Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing