We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
24caza57
Paoli, Pennsylvania

Go with the flow

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Hip and happening, very cozy comfortable, artistic flavor to all the furnishings. Friendly and refreshing
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there! Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hip and happening atmosphere, as well as the cozy, comfortable, and artistic furnishings. It's great to know that you found our vibe friendly and refreshing. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay! Best, The Hox Team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £175
  • Priceline
    £236
0.6 miles from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £188
  • Priceline
    £210
0.9 miles from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £85
  • Priceline
    £112
2.3 miles from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
    £112
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £76
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    £156
  • Priceline
    £156
0.7 miles from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£72
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
1.9 miles from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
    £84
  • Vio.com
    £58
  • Algotels
2.4 miles from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£166
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £178
0.5 miles from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
  • Priceline
    £54
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.0 miles from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (3,120)
Filter reviews
3,120 results
Traveller rating
2,439
477
132
49
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,439
477
132
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews supermarket prices canal view cozy room cool vibe nine streets cool hotel perfect location each morning we loved our stay free breakfast amazing hotel dam square anne frank house rooms are small lottie hipster herengracht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,120 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first visit to Amsterdam from America. This was a good location. About a 10 minute walk to the city center and maybe a 20 minute walk to the train station, but far enough away to be quiet at night. Great staff at the front desk and a great restaurant inside. I stayed here based on good reviews. The room rates were on the high side but I would stay here again.

Room tip: A little pricey but a great place in the heart of Amsterdam.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer_geraldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you for your lovely review! We're thrilled that you find our location convenient and our team and restaurant great! Our rates vary based on the season, but next time you're planning your trip, please contact us directly, and we will make sure to give you the best available rates! Hope to see you back soon :) Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hoxton, Amsterdam was a great location for our 4-night stay. The hotel itself is charming and full of interesting art and decor. The room itself was very comfortable. We loved the floor to ceiling window that took up almost a whole wall, and the furnishings were also very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmalamud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Rebecca! We're super happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Glad to hear that our decor and team met your expectations :) We hope to welcoming you back soon here at our beautiful canal district in Amsterdam! Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All Hoxton’s are nice and have a great vibe. They tried to charge me a cancellation fee AND the uncancellable room fee when I missed a night due to a canceled flight. Capitalism at its worst. Trying to screw you over. Too bad. Nice, but very overpriced place

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jon! We're glad you had a nice stay with us. I believe that we have already followed up on the charges on your invoice, and everything was sorted out in the end. If not, and if you have any concerns or questions, please contact me directly at patrycja@thehox.com. We would really love to have you back with us, and if you decide to come back, please let us know so we can give you the most favorable rate available :) Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

its not the first time and everytime i feel like home, everyone is relaxed, special requests are executed without any issues....just wonderful....
i can only recommend hoxton, be it in amsterdam or london....soon i may try new york.... the buildings and the staff are great, the interior design is just make you feel home...and welcome....

Room tip: just enjoy this so casual and welcoming place...and a perfect location for a week-end trip
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Peter! We are so happy that you feel at home with us - that's exactly what we aim for! Thank you so much for recommending us, and we hope you have fun exploring The Hoxton, Williamsburg - believe us, it's worth it. We also hope to see you back soon at our beautiful canal district in Amsterdam, so don't forget about us :) Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is simply a stellar hotel. My family and I have been traveling through Europe for a month so we are a little hotel weary so you’d think we wouldn’t notice when one stands out—but this one did. The staff is just one of the most friendly, genuinely happy and helpful I’ve ever encountered. You have to be doing something right for your employees to be this cheerful. And the rooms—very smartly designed. The only way I can describe it. Everything in them just makes sense. I picked this hotel for the area. Close as I could get to the Jordaan. But, for so many more reasons, I’m glad I did.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lynn!
It sounds like you had an incredible time here in Amsterdam! We love how you noticed the genuine warmth of the team – they are the stars! Amazing to hear that you also find our rooms well equipped and smartly designed. It's great that you found so many reasons to love it beyond just the location :)Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience and we are looking forward to having you back with us! Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews