We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Ranked #152 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I just spent one night at Holiday Inn Amsterdam whilst on a business trip. The hotel was well located for the RAI Exhibition centre and it was easy to visit Amsterdam centre by Tram (€2.80). My room was clean and tidy with lots of piping hot water and the bed extremely comfortable. Also, very importantly the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient, which is all ways nice when you're travelling. I'd have no hesitation in returning to this hotel and would recommend to others visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Gary C,
Thank you for taking the time writing a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Amsterdam.
It is great receiving your positive feedback on the rooms, our hotelteam and the location. We are looking forward to your next review on Tripadvisor or the IHG website.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

I just returned from a business/leisure trip to Amsterdam and loved this Hotel. Granted I was only there to sleep and eat in the morning. The room has obviously recently been refreshed and renovated and the rooms are spacious. The shower, temperature and water temperature was all one of the best I've experienced. The only critical feedback is the TV is too small! The Hotel is a 2 minute walk to the 4 Tram and a 5 minute walk to the Train. The city center is only 15 minutes away, while the airport is just 10. If you can't stay in downtown Amsterdam, or prefer to stay right outside the city, the Holiday Inn is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbabyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear jbabyBoston,
Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor about your stay.
We indeed refurbish some of our rooms and it is great to read that you had a positive experience. The comments regarding the TV will be noted. Perhaps this could be a change in the future.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

From the outset the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Hotel has all the amenities I need, is well maintained (everything in the room does work) and clean. Conveniently situated near the RAI convention centre with easy access by train or taxi to the airport. A very good first impression

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erhard W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Erhard W W,
Thank you for leaving your compliments regarding the location and our hotelteam on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate it and we would like to be your host again in the future.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great Hotel!
Lovely people, clean and comfortable rooms, VERY comfortable bed! fresh and variegated breakfast. About 15 min. from Schiphol airport. 1 min. from a tram station, 25 min. by tram to the center.
too bad the WIFI isn't free..
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichalMais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear MichalMais,
Thank you for taking the time writing a review on Tripadvisor.
Your comments regarding our team and the property will be shared within the hotel.
Our internet service is something we are constantly monitoring and improving. Perhaps in the future this service will be included.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Holiday Inn Rai, is situated very conveniently if you have a congress or event at the congress center Rai Amsterdam. Great access by train, metro, tram. Friendly staff and a decent restaurant onsite make this a convenient location.

The rooms are spacious with good beds. The carpets have been there for a while but look clean.

But they don't offer free Internet, and if you want it, it is pricey, I ended up buying a prepay sim card which was significantly cheaper. In this day an age I don't think a business hotel should charge for internet at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbertVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear RobbertVV,
We appreciate that you left a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay.
The Holiday Inn Amsterdam is indeed convienently located near the RAI and public transportation.
With regards to the internet, I would like to inform you that we continue to evaluate it and make improvements where possible.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here during a short city break and couldn't fault the hotel or staff. The hotel is a good distance from the centre of Amsterdam but the RAI train and tram stations where less than 500 metres from the hotel. There were four trains an hour from Schiphol airport, (you need coins for the machine, otherwise it means queuing at the ticket booth) and its a ten minute two stop journey. We arrived very early at the hotel and was going to leave our luggage to check in later but the staff checked to see if our room was ready and allowed us to check in early, even swapping rooms round to find one more suitable for our needs. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of food. Staff very cheerful and helpful with ideas of places to visit etc.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsCheggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear MrsCheggy,
Thank you for leaving such a nice review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and that we could accommodate you with an early arrival. We always do our best to provide a room upon an early arrival.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Nice accommodations. Rooms very clean and well kept. I would recommend the Holiday Amsterdam to anyone. The restaurant was very nice, somewhat a limited menu but I found that it is not uncommon in the Netherlands.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Lynn E ,
Thank you very much for your nice comments and compliments about our hotel and rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and to receiving your next review on TripAdvisor or on our own review page of our hotel.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,818 reviews
4.4 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
1.6 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#37 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam - Arena Towers
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amsterdam

Address: De Boelelaan 2, 1083 HJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#99 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £95 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Amsterdam located south of Amsterdam city centre is an ideal hotel for both business and leisure travellers. RAI train station is a 3-minute walk offering a direct 10-minute service to Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. From RAI station you can also easily catch a metro or tram to Amsterdam city centre, both only a 15-minute ride. RAI Convention centre, at 600 meters, is within walking distance of the hotel. Holiday Inn Amsterdam is also close to all main offices on the Zuid-As and the World Trade Centre. The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum are only a short tram ride away. Alternatively you might fancy a relaxing 30-minute walk through the popular neighbourhood Oud-Zuid to reach Amsterdam s renowned museum district or a walk trough leafy Amstelpark just across the street. You could also opt for renting a bike at reception to discover the city as a true local. All our 264 spacious rooms have been recently renovated, in addition to our comfortable and stylish Open Lobby. Holiday Inn Amsterdam features 11 multifunctional meeting rooms, a fully equipped fitness center and the largest and liveliest Open Lobby of Europe. Providing you with loads of space to work, eat & drink, relax and socialize. Get comfortably installed and treat yourself on a delicious STARBUCKS coffee from our To Go Café. WIFI Internet access is available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. Please note that this is a full non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing