We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Ranked #150 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent hotel!! Very convenient location and very nice rooms. Internet connection free of charge with the Priority Club card. Excellent!
An excellent combination for a business trip to Amsterdam. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertoC382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Roberto C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you recommend our hotel to other business guests and that you enjoyed your stay. Due to the proximity of the punlic transportation you can mix your business trip with excursions or visits to the city centre.
We are looking forward to your next review.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

You can reach downtown easily with the tran, good breakfast, room is OK (the TV screen could be wider, the only one comment to make), kind service. At the end, I can say that the cost x benefit relation is favorable for the guests that can afford that range of room rate.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerio_Menezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Rogerio_Menezes,
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. By use of public transportation, the city centre is only 15 minutes away.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The price was quite high due to the fair in RAI when I stayed. But besides that I got all I need from a hotel I'd stayed. Rooms were very clean. Bed and pillows are great and provide a very well sleep. Room is spacious enough with a complimentary kettle and tea&coffee but no water. Minibar is quite expensive and free water should have been supplied. Breakfast is decent. Overall, if you find a reasonable price Holiday Inn can be chosen for your Amsterdam trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear saay,
Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your room and your stay at our hotel.
Your comments regarding the minibar and water in the room will be shared.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A great stay yet again at this hotel we stay here every 2 years for one week for the Interclean Exhibition at the Rai as we exhibit it is very hard work but the staff are all very helpfull and friendly
Especially dear Zia and his team Pray Peter and Leo in the bar these guys make our stay so much more fun and relaxing and are so unique I just hope the changes do not take away the charm of this relaxing bar we thought the restaurant breakfast was a bit canteen like and not very becoming against the class of the rest of the Hotel and only being able to eat in the bar and not the privacy of the restaurant and the guys not always having time to serve you quickly at the bar and be waiters at the same time but as usual always smiling and helpfull good work to you all at the Holiday Inn and do hope the changes are for the better see you in 2016 (if the bar team are still with you) Georgi and John Crisp Crisp Clean Services Ltd

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear georgina c,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We hope that your exihibition was succesful and your compliments regarding our bar team will be shared with them. Thank you for the feedback regarding our restaurant and breakfast area. At the moment we are making some changes to our bar and restaurant so your feedback is welcome and will be shared.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Have been spending a few nights here at least twice per year for the past six. Hotel standard is what you come to expect form the international chain - clean rooms all the usual amenities. Meeting facilities are good no problem catering for the needs of our group of 35. Experienced conference staff available when needed. Small changes recently have improved the experience further. Thumbs up for the App in the elevators!
Bar staff that will not only offer a service with a smile but will indeed remember you even if you only come back 2 - 3 times a year.Thanks Sia!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Andreas D,
Thank you for leaving a review regarding your meeting and your stay.
It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay over the years and that you experience the same great quality and service. We will forward your compliments to our meetings team and we are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

With the exception of the restaurant, all service and accommodation were very, very good. The staff was fantastic with one exception, with a clean and updated interior of the hotel. Don't expect much for cable/English speaking channels. Location is business related with limited options for immediate after hours venues.

The bar tender was excellent (Zia, by name) and front desk team. The waiter and service while dining tonight was absolutely the worst $100 meal (for 1) ever experienced by this traveler. Don't eat here. Feel free to drink, of course, as Zia will take good care.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade to Executive room, to include breakfast (mediocre) and include wireless internet, or...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SER6811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear SER6811,
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our hotel as well as the care of Zia in the bar.
I apologise that the dinner did not meet your expectations and your comments will be forwarded to our F&B manager.
Should you have any concerns during a future stay please share them with our manager on duty so we can assist you right away.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This would be a one star rating if it wasn't for the service.Showed up and saw six guests looking very unhappy and knew the bad news was coming. Apparently they overbook their hotel as a regular practice. This meant we had no room even though we booked months in advance. They apologized, sent us to the restaurant and paid for our dinner while they found another room elsewhere. They paid for the room, taxi there and back in the morning, and upgraded us to the biggest suite they had the next night. Peter in the restaurant was extremely helpful and went out his way to help us plan activities for the next day.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dansworld99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear dansworld99,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay.
It is great to read that you were satisfied with the solution we provided. It is never our intention to overbook the hotel on purpose, but unfortunately it happens sometimes. As we are aware this is highly inconvenient for our guests we try our best to provide the best possible solution.
Your compliments regarding Peter will definately be shared with him and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,813 reviews
4.4 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
1.6 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#37 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam - Arena Towers
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amsterdam

Address: De Boelelaan 2, 1083 HJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#99 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £96 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Amsterdam located south of Amsterdam city centre is an ideal hotel for both business and leisure travellers. RAI train station is a 3-minute walk offering a direct 10-minute service to Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. From RAI station you can also easily catch a metro or tram to Amsterdam city centre, both only a 15-minute ride. RAI Convention centre, at 600 meters, is within walking distance of the hotel. Holiday Inn Amsterdam is also close to all main offices on the Zuid-As and the World Trade Centre. The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum are only a short tram ride away. Alternatively you might fancy a relaxing 30-minute walk through the popular neighbourhood Oud-Zuid to reach Amsterdam s renowned museum district or a walk trough leafy Amstelpark just across the street. You could also opt for renting a bike at reception to discover the city as a true local. All our 264 spacious rooms have been recently renovated, in addition to our comfortable and stylish Open Lobby. Holiday Inn Amsterdam features 11 multifunctional meeting rooms, a fully equipped fitness center and the largest and liveliest Open Lobby of Europe. Providing you with loads of space to work, eat & drink, relax and socialize. Get comfortably installed and treat yourself on a delicious STARBUCKS coffee from our To Go Café. WIFI Internet access is available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. Please note that this is a full non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing