We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Ranked #154 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just had the most comfortable stay her with my 2 kids , my niece and my nephew. They all loved it. Rooms were very clean and beds were so comfy, I didn't want to leave. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tram and train were very close by. Breakfast so yummy! I defo will book into this hotel again next time I'm in the Netherlands. Thanks, holiday inn. X

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Linda P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
How wonderful to read you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the services and facilities we provide.
We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Dining room, breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was of a good standard we encountered a serious problem in cleaning the room and the bathroom. Even after we asked several times the representative of the reception to take care the room and the bathroom cleaning nothing was done. Every evening when we returned from a trip we had to ask for clean towels. The bed sheets was not refreshed. except a careless bed arrangement, In the bathroom was unpleasant smell and the floor was dirty.

Room Tip: We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Dining room, breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was of a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barukh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Barukh H,
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay.
It is great to read you enjoyed the food our restaurant serves.
I do apologise about the inconvenience you experienced with the housekeeping service. This is ofcourse not our standard and rooms should be cleaned daily. Due to environmental concerns we do not provide new towels on a daily basis, except when this is requested or the towels are on the floor. This will definately be discussed with the housekeeping manager to make sure this will not happen again.
Thank you again for your feedback as this helps us to improve our service.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Slightly disappointing stay,
On arrival I was pleased to find we had been upgraded to an executive suite on one of the top floors.
On entering the spacious room I saw a large round bed, and excitedly started trying doors looking for another.
This however quickly descended into annoyance when I discovered rather than that being a twin room the upgrade meant we were in a double.
Eventually I managed to acquire a fold out bed from a member of staff, but that was just unnecessary hassle.
Luckily though they must have expected my frustration and annoyance, and kindly netted off the balcony so I couldn't swan dive off!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Pete H,
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay.
It is unfortunate to read that the complimentary upgrade was not successful. We always check if there are any specifics mentioned in a reservation regarding a request for a double or twin. Somehow this must have been overlooked. We hope that despite this inconvenience the remainder of your stay was positive.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Will come again just for the comfortable beds.
Easy access to trams which take you directly into Rembrandt square or central. Would recommend.
Food is nice and the selection is great. You can get a mixture of everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saharalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Saharalou,
Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our beds and the location of the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again during a future stay in Amsterdam.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our room is not for guest and it will be suitable for conference and seminar. We asked room change. I made a reservation almost two month ago, but this room is terrable and my wife hate it. We hope we get another room tomorrow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anhyun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Anhyun K,
Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor during your stay.
I do hope that your room move was successful and you our now enjoying your stay. Should there be anything else during your stay, please contact our Manager on Duty as he or she can assist you directly and solve any inconveniences.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn. We had a brilliant time. The hotel was spotless and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We had such a laugh with Zia in the bar. Zia is a gentleman, was so welcoming and made us laugh so much. The food was excellent. There was a fantastic breakfast buffet and the chicken satay with peanut sauce was so yummy I had it for dinner on 2 of our nights there. Ok, the hotel is a little bit out but the tram station is just outside the hotel and that takes you into city centre in 15mins for 2.80 euros. The beds were so comfy and it was so peaceful at night as it was a bit out of city centre. The hair dyer is really good so you wont need to bring one. You need to bring hair conditioner thou as there are only shampoo and shower gel supplied. The reception staff and porter were really lovely. Aurthur in the restaurant was a lovely lovely man. You are very lucky to have such great staff in this hotel! Please say hi to Zia. We are missing him already. Would for definite stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunflower992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear sunflower992014,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read you had such a wonderful time in Holiday Inn Amsterdam. We do take pride in our hotel team and we believe our team makes the difference. I will definately share your compliments with our team and will forward your kind hello to Zia.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed two nights in 5 rooms in the this hotel. Room rents are expensive especially when breakfast and internet were not included... rooms are average size.. person at the reception was helpful though the lady came along was bit stiff in attitude.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sunil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sunil L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay.
Depending on the season and occupancy in Amsterdam the hotel room rates in Amsterdam fluctuate. We do however offer different packages on our website which often include breakfast. Our reservations department can always assist you with your booking for you and your family.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,923 reviews
4.4 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#39 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,490 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
3.9 mi away
XO Hotels Park West
XO Hotels Park West
#66 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amsterdam

Address: De Boelelaan 2, 1083 HJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#87 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#99 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £70 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Amsterdam located south of Amsterdam city centre is an ideal hotel for both business and leisure travellers. RAI train station is a 3-minute walk offering a direct 10-minute service to Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. From RAI station you can also easily catch a metro or tram to Amsterdam city centre, both only a 15-minute ride. RAI Convention centre, at 600 meters, is within walking distance of the hotel. Holiday Inn Amsterdam is also close to all main offices on the Zuid-As and the World Trade Centre. The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum are only a short tram ride away. Alternatively you might fancy a relaxing 30-minute walk through the popular neighbourhood Oud-Zuid to reach Amsterdam s renowned museum district or a walk trough leafy Amstelpark just across the street. You could also opt for renting a bike at reception to discover the city as a true local. All our 264 spacious rooms have been recently renovated, in addition to our comfortable and stylish Open Lobby. Holiday Inn Amsterdam features 11 multifunctional meeting rooms, a fully equipped fitness center and the largest and liveliest Open Lobby of Europe. Providing you with loads of space to work, eat & drink, relax and socialize. Get comfortably installed and treat yourself on a delicious STARBUCKS coffee from our To Go Café. WIFI Internet access is available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. Please note that this is a full non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing