We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Ranked #144 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Italy
1 review
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

During the three day stay with my family we experienced an exceptional staff, very helpful in solving some administration problems with flexibility and profesionalism. Very friendly assistance for booking of museum tickets. Nice restaurant and pleasant breakfast area.

Oscar, Italy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Oscar d,
Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read how you and your family appreciated the service provided by our hotel team. We believe that service can really make a difference and these compliments are highly appreciated.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    588
    286
    91
    53
See reviews for
242
324
48
442
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Metz, France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights to visit Amsterdam. We had a special offer from Groupon and payed only 230€ for three nights. The hotel is a one hour walk from the central train station but only a few minutes from the underground and tramway station. The staff was nice and check us in within several minutes without any problems. They gave us a huge room with two kingsize beds on the 12th floor. This was not really what we expected and we thought at first that there was a mistake. But fortunately there wasn't. The room was clean and had a great view over the city. The windows were a little dirty but we didn't really care for that concidering the rest was perfectly fine.
The breakfast was good. There were several different choices, as it should be, and food was quickly replaced if needed. The staff was welcomly and nice and tried to offer you a table es quickly as possible - for us it worked always instantly.
The room service was a little lazy. We didn't use the second large bed, but we packed stuff on it. When we came back it was still there. Our PJs were just thrown in the corner of the bed and one towel we placed on the ground to get a new one, was not replaced. The rest was as it should. The second time the towels were replaced - so it was more like a one time thing. The cost of internet was just a joke (22€ / day) - and the computers in the lobby were totally malfunctioning - but it didn't matter since we found another way to be connected.

All in all I really enjoyed my stay and I would come back since everything was fine and the price was really low for what we got.

Room Tip: The higher you get, the better the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoeRoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear
Thank you for providing us with detailed feedback on your stay.
How wonderful to read you appreciated the upgraded room, the view and the service provided by our hotel team. Your compliments regarding the breakfast and check in will be shared.
I apologise for the small inconvenience you experienced with the housekeeping service. It is a standard that towels on the floor should be replaced and we will address the department accordingly.
Thank you again for your feedback as it helps us to improve our service to our guests.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kempen
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel looks very good and very tied up. The personal is very friendly and helpful, everything is good!
The hotel is almost next to the metro station what makes it very easy to travel into the City. It only takes around 15 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christoph1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear christoph1994,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.
Great to read you appreciated the service provided by our hotel team. The location of our hotel is indeed perfect to explore Amsterdam.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very friedly personal, clean Rooms and Good Service!
The Hotel is almost next to the Metro Station which make it. Easy to Drive into the City.
The Rooms have Good Equipment, and everything is Looking tidied up. Very good!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinF2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear RobinF2411,
Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor.
Great to read you enjoyed your room, the cleanliness and the location of the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Good stay in Amsterdam , a bit away from the main area but it's close to a train station and bus so you can get anywhere rather quick . It's near a business area so shopping is not prevalent. Rooms are decent for Europe but the only thing was we had Low water pressure in our room but besides that it was good. Decent overall stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 316gimmickst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear 316gimmickst,
Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor.
Great to read you appreciated the location of the hotel. The nearby public transportation makes it easy to travel into the centre within 15 minutes.
There are some possibilities for limited shopping within walking distance of the hotel. For larger shopping areas the centre is the place to be.
I have looked into your comment regarding the water pressure and we have water saving shower heads in every bathroom. When turning the switch on the shower head a higher water pressure should be available.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrived early before check-in time. We had 2 rooms booked for 4 of us. They were able to give us 1 room before the check-in time which helped us to get ready and head-out immediately. We came back at night and then checked into other room. No issues at all here. This is a bit far away from the Central part but connectivity to the Amsterdam Central was excellent. Tram 4 runs just 100m from the hotel and provides good connectivity every 15 mins or so. Night buses also stop near to the hotel which was excellent for travel.

Rooms were neat and tidy. Quite spacious. Washrooms were also quite spacious. I say spacious because we were coming from Paris where everything is small. "Forgot something" thing in the toilet was helpful. They have a list of toiletries out of which 1 item is provided complimentary per room in case you forget something. We were out of toothpaste and used this facility.

Breakfast: Quite satisfying from the European standards. Croissants were one of the best that we had till date.

Check-out time was extended to us from 12noon to 2pm which was very much beneficial in our case. We went out early and came back around 1:30pm to pack and deposit the luggage at ground floor. Came back at 7pm again and took our luggage to our onward journey.

Free Wifi is only provided if you are a Holiday Inn member, which I was and helped us.

Room Tip: Room does not matter at all. You are only coming here at night to sleep. We were happy with whatever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iceeecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear iceeecool,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay.
Wonderful to read you appreciated our efforts to accommodate your early check in. We always do our utmost to provide the best service and it is great that this was recognized by you and your guests. Your compliments will be shared with our team and we are looking forward to welcome you back during the future.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

helpful reception staff with many things to do and see in Amsterdam. They have many pamphlets for many attractions, same goes with all hotels I presume. remember to glance through and keep some if you intend to do any of these activities. 1 euro or 2 per head discount these cards offer. rooms were spacious and well carpeted and furnished. kettle with tea-coffee sachets. if u want to watch TV, pay extra. If u want net, pay 22 Euros per day :D but if u join the membership at the time of booking the room, rather before paying for room and have ur membership number, then its free! So remember to register before paying rent online. If u do get a good deal, no problem taking it for distance. tram no.4 starts right outside the hotel and takes u right into city center. yes, it is a half hr ride although but very comfy and nice. And best to buy Iamsterdam card, works out very cheap even for a day or 2 trips and if u r going to use public transport a lot. back to hotel, i liked my stay here. breakfast was included in my package, which was good with decent variety although more veg options wouldnt be a bad idea for my liking.

Room Tip: I guess all over Europe, ask specifically to have a room on floor where elevator reaches! Yes! many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Life--a_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Life--a_Journey,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.
Great to read you found our hotel team helpfull with booking or information about attractions in Amsterdam. Our location is indeed ideal to explore Amsterdam by public transportation as we are situated next to the train station.
We appreaciated your room tip, but we do have elevators going to all 15 floors.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#118 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#97 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
1.6 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#40 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amsterdam

Property: Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Address: De Boelelaan 2, 1083 HJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#99 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Amsterdam located south of Amsterdam city centre is an ideal hotel for both business and leisure travellers. RAI train station is a 3-minute walk offering a direct 10-minute service to Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. From RAI station you can also easily catch a metro or tram to Amsterdam city centre, both only a 15-minute ride. RAI Convention centre, at 600 meters, is within walking distance of the hotel. Holiday Inn Amsterdam is also close to all main offices on the Zuid-As and the World Trade Centre. The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum are only a short tram ride away. Alternatively you might fancy a relaxing 30-minute walk through the popular neighbourhood Oud-Zuid to reach Amsterdam s renowned museum district or a walk trough leafy Amstelpark just across the street. You could also opt for renting a bike at reception to discover the city as a true local. All our 264 spacious rooms have been recently renovated, in addition to our comfortable and stylish Open Lobby. Holiday Inn Amsterdam features 11 multifunctional meeting rooms, a fully equipped fitness center and the largest and liveliest Open Lobby of Europe. Providing you with loads of space to work, eat & drink, relax and socialize. Get comfortably installed and treat yourself on a delicious STARBUCKS coffee from our To Go Café. WIFI Internet access is available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. Please note that this is a full non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing