We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal business venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Ranked #83 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Recently organized a small meeting for a few days in this hotel and it worked well for us. We were with a smal flexible team and could walk to and fro the hotel easily and this hotel is located at the perfect spot in Amsterdam to explore the city in a group.
Also the individuals in the group who were into outdoor exersize could find their war in the Vondel Park close by.

The facilities offered for a business meeting were right on what we needed; a studio with a lay-out perfect to move around and find sitting different places to sit and zip a coffee continuous. Not the typical lay-out seen in other hotels.

Lunch facilities however were OK; a bit dissapointing was the time taken to serve lunch itself; that took a bit long.

This is certainly a very recommendable hotel for a business meeting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,922)
There are newer reviews for Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,251 of 2,922 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location, 10 minutes walk to the shops & main square.
The hotel has lots of great services and facilities.
Breakfast is great - a large selection of hot or cold choices, and the service was excellent.
The staff at the Marriott are extremely kind and helpful the whole time we were there - really excellent.
The bar is a great atmosphere and somewhere nice to have a coffee or a drink.
Great hotel, great location - I would recommend! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Princesskate270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My favorite hotel in Amsterdam.

Perfect location! Close to all the main attractions, specially the main museums, quiet at night but close to many bars and great restaurants.

Very helpful staff and great experience, big rooms with a good view of Leidesplein, beautifully decorated lounge, very elegant!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cotermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It's a perfectly nice hotel and along the lines of what you would expect from a Marriott. Rooms are attractive and good size. The lobby area is on the smaller side and fits more with a boutique type of hotel instead of the large open areas that you may expect in a typical Marriott. The staff came across as being friendly and helpful. One point to note is with access to the Executive Lounge. It's on the main level just off the lobby and access is with your key card activating an automatic door. Unlike many of the lounges, this one has no staff monitoring access. With the automatic door and the lobby location, it's not difficult for anyone to enter without a key card. On one of our first mornings, we arrived just after a lady's purse was stolen. Placing your belongings at a table and then proceeding to get your food/drink could be a mistake in a lounge such as this one. We were not involved, but overhearing some of the conversation it did not appear as if the hotel staff was particularly concerned. The attitude portrayed appeared to be that these things sometime happen. Not what we expected, but otherwise a good stay. The food/drink provided in the lounge was good and pretty much what you find in an international lounge.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WoodOw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This Marriott was one of the nicest I have stayed in. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful with a great view of the city. Breakfast was one of the best I have every had with a huge variety of food offered. Even the evening social for Marriott members was more than I expected. If you like to walk, as I did, this is a great hotel because it is centrally located to restaurants, clubs, and resumes. This was by far my best vacation to date. I enjoyed every minute there.

Room Tip: Beautiful views and centrally located to everything you might want to see.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Marriott Amsterdam
We booked a Deluxe Room, number 1139, for 4 nights. Upon check in, we added the Executive package (40 euros per night) which gives you access to the Executive Lounge. Check in was friendly and easy. As we had a car and it had to be taken back, the concierge parked the car for us while we checked in and settled into the room. He then advised us of where the nearest petrol station was and provided directions to help us return the car.

Our room consisted of a king bed, lovely and comfortable and the best pillows we have had on the trip. I prefer a firmer pillow, but in most hotels, the pillows are like air and quite soft. A desk with different types of power outlets and internet connection cable for your convenience and free Wi Fi. A lounge chair with small coffee table, tv, safe, robes and slippers with plenty of drawers for your clothes. A night turn down service is provided where towels are replaced and little presents are left eg: chocolates, bath salts, flavoured tea & wafer biscuits. The bathroom had a shower over the bath, single vanity and toilet. There was plenty of space to put your toiletries and under the vanity top, there is also a roll away stool with shelves for any extras. Water was nice and hot, but the water pressure could have been better. A really good feature of the bathroom is a night light – it lights up under the vanity, enough light for you to see what you are doing in the bathroom, but not too bright enough to disturb anyone in bed. During our stay the weather was around 31 Celsius during the day, with some warmer nights so we were glad that the room air-conditioning worked very well. The room also has its own tea and coffee with an electric jug and each floor has an ice machine in the corridor.

Our room had a balcony and faced the street. On the balcony, there was a table and 2 chairs. The balcony door is doubled glazed and had very good acoustic seals, so the outside noise was not detected and did not interrupt our sleep.

The Executive Lounge was large and you have access all day to soft drinks, water, tea and coffee. Between 5.30pm and 7.30pm they serve alcohol including red & white wine, port and beer along with hot and cold canapés, including cheese, vegetables, fruits etc. They change the selection every night and there is a good variety that should suit most people.
You can also have breakfast in the Executive lounge rather that the restaurant if you prefer.
We enjoyed the use of the Executive lounge and felt the extra cost was worthwhile.

The restaurant on the ground floor is where breakfast is served and as you would expect this is quite a busy place. There is a good selection including a variety of fruits, hot foods, cereals, cold meats, pastries, salads, juices, tea & coffee. You can also order omelettes or pancakes if you wish.
The hotel location is about a 3 minute walk to Vondel Park with many restaurants in the streets nearby. The tram is out the front of the hotel, the canal boat cruise is about a 5 minute walk and the main shopping area begins along the tram route of the hotel. The shopping district is quite large and follows the tram to Central Station which is about a 30 minute walk.
We found the Marriott to be a good clean hotel in a great location with very good service and therefore we can recommend the Marriot hotel if visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Came to Amsterdam with my brother from South Africa. Stayed at the Marriott for 6 nights and I have to say that this is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in for a long time. The position is absolutely perfect as it is so central. Close to all the major attractions and all the tram stops. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was great very spacious and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amsterdam

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andzjhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#84 of 371 in Amsterdam
3,297 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#40 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,932 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#17 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 371 in Amsterdam
746 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Marriott Hotel

Address: Stadhouderskade 12, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £158 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amsterdam Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by blossoming colourful tulips and peaceful canals, Netherland's capital charm continues at the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel. Guests will find comfort in knowing that our hotel has easy access to popular destinations for dining and entertainment as well as fashionable shopping. Just a few blocks aways, guests will also find the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amsterdam Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing