We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good by Stay, Poor by Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Ranked #224 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good by Stay, Poor by Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I had been there in this hotel for a month when I was on business trip to Amsterdam. Hotel is located in outskirt of Amsterdam 1.5 Km away from Gasperplas. The hotel is good to stay but at poor location. Here you will not able to find the conveyance, you have t owalk about 1.5 Km to Gasperplas ro catch any Metro or Bus to roam Centraal station. Although hotel is very good in services, cleanliness, views etc. Hotel is on river side so you can enjoy the view of river by sitting aside this. Here is a restaurant where you can enjoy Dutch food but veggie beware of because you have so less choice like Pasta OR fries. you can also have buffet breakfast @ 15 Euro.

Room Tip: Take room of river side !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aInani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    265
    191
    92
    54
See reviews for
70
297
33
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

All good but, town center a bit far circa 40 EURO one way, brakfest not much choises... any way restourant not so bad. Nice hotell on the end so probably will use it again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night during a business trip to Amsterdam. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk away from the Metro station which has regular service to the City centre.

Clean enough and tidy enough for the small amount of time that I spent here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stiggypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

All hotel rooms have doors that slam shut VERY LOUDLY as soon as you let go of them. I've lived in London for 8 years and not had trouble sleeping, yet the noise caused by these doors kept waking me up throughout the night. In addition, the toilet in our bathroom really smelt unclean.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buttercup2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I had booked a room in advance in this hotel and given my phone number, however when we reached destination (around 7pm, which is not particularly late), we found out that the hotel had made overbooking and that no room had been kept for us. They told us they would send us to another hotel, much nicer, 4 stars, and in the city centre. This second hotel was actually a 3 star hotel (and hardly deserving its 3 stars) located in an industrial area. We had a hard time negotiating another solution with Tulip Inn's staff. They finally found an alternatibe, but this resulted in a significant loss of time and unnecessary expenses. The worse thing was the staff's bad faith and unpleasant behavior when we complained. I still don't understand why they didn't just call to make sure we're coming instead of giving away our room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflower035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We found the location conveniant, as it was far enough out of the city, but conveniant for the park and ride and metro. To get to both come straight out of the hotel and cross over the road at the light controlled crossing, walk up the right hand side of the road until you get to a pedestrian crossing next to a disabled riding centre, cross over there as the footpath runs out on the right side.
Carry on you will pass a camping and caravan park, follow the foot path down a slight incline which takes you behind the campenile hotel, you will see in front of you the Metro Gaasperplas and the Buses for the park and ride. We took the metro there is a ticket machine just inside on the left. it does do it in english. we paid for a 24hr ticket 15 euros in total for 2. this ticket entitles you to ride on any form of public transport, ie metro buses and the trams in Amsterdam, also you use it to get back.
Take number 53 or 54 tram into central station, dont worry Gaasperplas is one end of the line and the Central Station is at the other end so you can,t go wrong.

We thought the hotel was good, the staff were pleasant, but if you have any queries ask the questions, because they do not have time for small talk.

The room was spacious and clean the bed was comfortable, take a travel kettle and the makings
Oh and I would advise your own toilet paper as well, as theirs is not that good.
By the way the breakfast we thought very dissapointing 15 euros each, we couldnt find any where local to get a breakfast.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.3 mi away
Campanile Amsterdam
Campanile Amsterdam
#216 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
9.1 mi away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#163 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
8.7 mi away
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#165 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#65 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
7.4 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#124 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
6.9 mi away
West Side Inn Hotel
West Side Inn Hotel
#290 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside

Property: Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Address: Provincialeweg 38, 1108 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a weekend break in Amsterdam? Or do you have a business meeting in the area? The 4-star Golden Tulip Amsterdam Riverside offers a relaxing stay whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business! The hotel is in the south of the city, set in peaceful surroundings on the banks of the Gaasp river, near the Zuidoost Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside Hotel Amsterdam
Tulip Inn Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing