We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Ranked #285 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I like the hotel a lot. Great location even for those who is going to visit Amsterdam by public transportation. 10 minutes to walk to the station and 20 minutes by train to the central station. Train leaves every 7 minutes. 5.40 for 2 tickets for 1 hour. If you are going by car to Amsterdam, it will take from 5-8 euro per hour for parking in the city.
Standard rooms, not super clean (carpet and floor in bathroom), but ok. We had the room on ground floor and the view is very nice. The bathroom is big. It was quite a challenge to regulate warm water for shower. It is either very hot or very cold.
Breakfast is not worth of 15 euro per person, nothing special. The same thing you can have in McDonalds for 5 euro.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

I have stayed there with my girlfriend during our weekend trip to Amsterdam.
Rooms are very basic but clear. In general hotel could be renovated but it's still OK.
There is a restaurant atthe ground floor that works till late evenning.
Location is major advantage of the hotel when travelling bu car. It can be easiely accessed fro highway, free hotel parking and 10 min max walking to subway station. Much cheaper to use subway then pay 4-5EUR/hour for parking in Amsterdam

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BanditoUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We visited thinking the location, just on the outskirts of Amsterdam might be a problem but it was a short walk to the train station. So much better to take public transport if you really want to get a feel for the place. Although this hotel seems to be mainly for business travelers it was family friendly too. The staff were all thrilled the hotel is about to be refitted as they want to be proud of where they work and it was reassuring they took such an interest. The information we received in response to our questions was excellent local knowledge, freely given, just what was needed. The location is a sweet spot near a picturesque canal and a perfect place for a sundowner !

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank offroadrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Below average hotel, my room was old and somewhat dirty. Shower was clean, but it's old.
Carpet in the hallway is really bad. They are in-home tiles, why not refurnish.
Location is good, thats nice. But big thumbs up for the food. I had dinner and breakfast a nice contrast to the rooms itself. My mixed grill was a lot, breakfast more than I could choose.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyHOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hotel rooms in the Netherlands are often tiny places. We paid less than 50 EURO per night for a double room including breakfast and we expected not only a small room but also a room in a dreadful state with paper pealing off the walls etc... Instead we had a very pleasant really large room with a table and two extra chairs. The breakfast was awsome, the staff friendly, the parking of our car was free. The only disadvantage is that the place is far away from the centre of Amsterdam. The metro station is 850 meters walking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herbertik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The hotel was cheap, clean, had good breakfast and enough free parking, but it looked like it was built in the 70's and never updated. Maybe it will get retro someday but now it is plain ugly. The TV was so small I couldn't read the subtitles from my bed. The bed was to hard. I didn't sleep well.

If you like to go into the city, you can go to P+R gaasperplas and take the subway from there. It will cost you 8 euro. Downside is, that you have to take the car to get there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rvansoest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Very strange and plain looking hotel when you approach for the first almost like a superstore frontage but very old.... But that can always be overlooked with a great hotel inside...... The staff were pleasant and helpful. Then the room OMG it was in a dreadful state with paper pealing off the walls and chunks taken out of the furniture. I could accept this as the bed linen was clean and the shower worked - really all I needed while I was working in Amsterdam. BUT, I went to bed at 10pm as I had to be up at 5am. Then the nightmare started. None of the room doors have 'soft' door closers and every room in the hotel shuts with a loud bang similar to a cannon going off! From the 10pm till around 2am the door banging was constant.. I would fall asleep during one of the rare moments peace broke out, only to be woken up by the next bang.. It was the worst ever and unfortunately, because I paid for a 'non-refundable' booking, I could not change hotels without losing my money. When I complained, the staff very politely said there was nothing they could. I told them "What about a sign outside the lift on each floor with 'Please close your room door quietly at night'"? - I only got blank stares to that suggestion. I suffered thru 4 nights of this unending torture.... Never ever again will I stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: bring a tent and sleep in the garden! Rooms on the canal side have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mac-Kenny-Camera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Campanile Amsterdam
#204 of 375 in Amsterdam
370 reviews
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#152 of 375 in Amsterdam
241 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#264 of 375 in Amsterdam
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#77 of 375 in Amsterdam
925 reviews
Rembrandtplein
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
#164 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,110 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#167 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside

Address: Provincialeweg 38, 1108 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £46 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a weekend break in Amsterdam? Or do you have a business meeting in the area? The 4-star Golden Tulip Amsterdam Riverside offers a relaxing stay whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business! The hotel is in the south of the city, set in peaceful surroundings on the banks of the Gaasp river, near the Zuidoost Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside Hotel Amsterdam
Tulip Inn Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing