We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location,near the central station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #106 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

very good location,very nice room,clean,very good service.8min walk from anne frank house,4 min walk from dam square.

Room Tip: all rooms are very good no matter of highet or direction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amirskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,904 - 1,910 of 3,555 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

Pretty good fitting to an Amsterdam trip, clean, quiet, helpfull staff, size of rooms nice - has its price - for us it was worth it! Rooms look as shown on homepage

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasMoll1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

For me this hotel is so convenient,so easy to get to from the airport via the train to central station, we had a 15 minute walk to our hotel, easy!
The reception desk was busy when we arrived, but there where three receptionists on duty and we had no problem booking in. We were early for check in so our luggage was put in store. (late checkout means a late check in time) Room was well laid out, not large, but well designed to give maximum space, very clean, bed large and so comfy. I will book this hotel next time we go to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: You don't spend much time in your hotel in Amsterdam, but a nice clean hotel room and a large co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 490Kath946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My wife and I booked this hotel through Expedia; we had a "business room" with a desk and bed. We arrived early in the morning (before 0800h) but were surprised to hear that our room was ready. Unfortunately, the room had a musty smell and I noticed that the carpet under the air conditioner was soaked; I went to the desk and informed them of the issue and they offered to move us to another room later in the day after other rooms were clear. We spent the day out in town and then returned late afternoon and were moved to another room which was fine.
We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as it was not included in our rate and as it was a little expensive (15 Euros each) we decided to find an alternative in town - this was easy to do as there are endless cafes around the area.
Check out was quite easy,and the bellman arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport (55 Euros) which streamlined things as we had a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolleicord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have used this hotel for the past 10 years and the quality is excellent.
Everything you need on the doorstep. $-5 mins walk from centrale Station.

Room Tip: Hotel will provide what you want. At times hotel lobby can be busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazenby_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank g s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Inntel was a fantastic place to stay right in the heart of Amsterdam. I was able to walk to everywhere I wanted to go and see. The Hotel is modern, clean, has friendly staff and an excellent breakfast buffet to get you started in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#116 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,247 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#17 of 373 in Amsterdam
408 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#86 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,942 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#91 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £104 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing