We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Central, Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #98 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Great location not far from Centraal Station and Dam Square. Number of bars and restaurants very close by. Good rooms. Friendly staff. Breakfast looked rather expensive (15 euros) so we went to Coffee Connection a few steps away. De Widman Bar & Humphreys Restaurant nearby also worth a visit

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,715 - 1,721 of 3,499 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

To be charged for services - in this case breakfast - which where not consumed is not fair and in no way client friendly - conclusion is quite clear: No further booking in your hotel - no recommendations - hotel has a rip-off business politics!!!

Room Tip: Hotel is not recommended - due to rip-off mentality!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fridolin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Inntel is a really nice, centrally located hotel. It offers contemporary room décor, that should satisfy most tastes. The breakfast buffet offers quite nice selection, but they have to do something with the scrambled eggs :/ (if these were eggs at all).
I only stayed there one night on my business trip, but I would not mind staying there with my family when we visit Amsterdam next week.

Room Tip: They have rooms overlooking the court and rooms with street view. Court facing rooms are quiet (this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

stayed whilst on a business trip to Amsterdam. You can walk from Centraal station in 5-10 minutes. very close to the Shopping streets and many bars and restaurants close by. A few red lights across the road if you feel the need!

Rooms were a good size and to a good standard, the bathroom had a good hot shower! Had a good selection of TV channels including BBC1, for those from the Uk.

Breakfast was reasonable at €15. Good selection of cooked and cold food.

The rate of €162 per night was a little steep, but there was something on in Amsterdam that week, You should be able to get lower rates.

Overall a very good stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayr_lad72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Fabulous location within easy walking distance of the train station and very central.
On the down side the maid was banging on the door at 8am, the shower had no water pressure whatsoever and just about managed a drip and although we were on the 4th floor we could hear people talking on the pavement outside even with the double glazed windows shut.
By far the worst problem was that work was being carried out on the tramlines outside ALL NIGHT. It was like trying to sleep in a factory. We complained twice but were only offered another room at 4 am. We really didn't sleep a wink all night. We were informed that the receptionist would pass our complaint on to the management but we have received no communication.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAPrice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel is decent. It looks newly remodeled and we had good customer care. The bed was average and the shower was good enough. A couple of things bugged me. First, there were pictures of people everywhere. On the windows to the entrance, the tables in the lounge, the elevator walls, and even over the bed. The bathroom is slightly small, but that comes with Europe, although I found myself trying not to stand in the drain in the shower. The towels were a bit small and thin, but everything was clean. The lounge was nice and since I was in a group, it made for a nice meeting area. Everything we wanted to visit was walking distance from the hotel which was really convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Our room was really nice (we stayed at executive room) and well equipped. Breakfast was really nice, with lots of options. Only downside was that I heard loud dance music all night. Not sure where it came from, but it definitely affected my sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anilei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,226 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#65 of 373 in Amsterdam
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#92 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,909 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 373 in Amsterdam
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £113 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing