We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I'd stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #113 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed at Inntel Hotel Asterdam on business for one night. I chose this location because of its proximity to the train station and as I was leaving early the next morning, I wanted to avoid having to take a tram or metro to the station.

The facilities were impressive. Clean, modern, comofrtable and spacious. I like the added touch of seing a personal greeting on the tv upon arriving in my room. Despite it's location near restaurants, shops and coffeeshops the room was quiet.

Free wifi that was fast actually worked was a real bonus. I opted for the surprise rate and was happy with my selection as it also included the free breakfast. Breakfast had a wonderful selection as well.

Front desk was extremely helpful with restaurant selection and quick check in. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

My only recommendation for improvement is to increase the number of available outlets for laptop/cell phone.

Room Tip: I wish I had made reservations to Humphrey's restaurant which was full. Price for 3 course mean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agapitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,806 - 1,812 of 3,628 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Inntel hotel Amsterdam centre.
The rooms are all new and clean, nothing to complain about.
Very modern hotel and has ice machine free of charge.
Free wifi and very polite staff.
The location is perfect and the breakfast is absolutely good, much much better than at nearby cafe's, so i will advise you to spend the 15 euro on a very great meal.
The breakfast has everything, even fresh orange juice you squeeze by yourself and coffee any style you like.
Many pastries and plenty of serials, yoghurt, salad, fruit and different kind of cheese and sliced meat.
The prize is not cheap, but fair i think- about 130 euro for a standard room 2 people 1 night.
But remember to be very hungry when you go for breakfast!!!
Only down side is- all the shop in city center has same horrible souvenir crab. And all most every restaurant in city center is Argentina steak house. Every where you turn your face you see a steak house, so I did miss some variety in food.
Amsterdam is a nice city though, the people is very tolerant and the atmosphere here is cosy.
I would go back next time I come to Amsterdam

Room Tip: To stay on 2'nd floor is convenient, then you are close to the breakfast and the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuglen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Nice modern, clean and comfortable hotel, seven ladies in our party all felt very safe. Great location 5 mins walk from Amsterdam Central and Dam Square. Staff very helpful and recommended a good italian very near by for dinner. What a joy to have tea and coffee facilities in the room, well done Inntel! shame about the on the wall old fashion "take forever" hairdryers, also mirror over above the dressing table would be useful. But would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. It is very centrally located and the staff was nice. Was able to walk to good restaurants in the evening and/or take the tram or catch a taxi. The rooms are a little small, but the breakfast was good. I'm not sure I would stay here had my company not paid for it though as I think it's a bit overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Great location not far from Centraal Station and Dam Square. Number of bars and restaurants very close by. Good rooms. Friendly staff. Breakfast looked rather expensive (15 euros) so we went to Coffee Connection a few steps away. De Widman Bar & Humphreys Restaurant nearby also worth a visit

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

To be charged for services - in this case breakfast - which where not consumed is not fair and in no way client friendly - conclusion is quite clear: No further booking in your hotel - no recommendations - hotel has a rip-off business politics!!!

Room Tip: Hotel is not recommended - due to rip-off mentality!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fridolin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Inntel is a really nice, centrally located hotel. It offers contemporary room décor, that should satisfy most tastes. The breakfast buffet offers quite nice selection, but they have to do something with the scrambled eggs :/ (if these were eggs at all).
I only stayed there one night on my business trip, but I would not mind staying there with my family when we visit Amsterdam next week.

Room Tip: They have rooms overlooking the court and rooms with street view. Court facing rooms are quiet (this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#12 of 376 in Amsterdam
575 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#120 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#63 of 376 in Amsterdam
795 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#90 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £122 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing