We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent! Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #100 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Abergele
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent! Would stay again”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I came to Amsterdam with a friend for the weekend and have to stay I was very impressed with this hotel. I would say it is probably a cheaper version of the Barbizian Palace.

The location is excellent situated with restaurants on the same street and only a 5 minute walk from Dam Square.

The rooms very nice and clean. My only complaint was how expensive the items in the mini bar were!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you were impressed with our hotel. We do our utmost to give ''you'll be surprised'' experience every time you visit our hotel.

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre team is hoping to welcoming you back one day.

With kind regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    1,640
    481
    93
    60
See reviews for
298
1,687
192
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed here solo for a night as I was passing through The Netherlands. The hotel is in the center of town, and less than a ten minute walk to the train station. I was able to walk through much of town within a few hours after walking out the front door of the hotel. The location was excellent for the price I paid, although the rate doubled the following night (a Friday).

The room was clean and comfortable. There were all the amenities I would normally expect: wireless, king size bed, large closet, nice bathroom, mini bar. The room was a normal size for the area, so more than 2 people in the room would be cramped.

There is a small lounge with a few tables and some comfortable seats to have a few beers and some light snacks.

Overall, a nice site-seer's hotel if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FF_Parrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

I have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and the next time you are passing The Netherlands we hope that you will visit us again.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Nice and friendly hotel. Rooms are cleaned for every day. Amazing location, in several minutes to all transport and to Dam square. Were here on Christmas, very convinient. Nicely decorated bar, though we didn't have a chance to visit. Recomend to all my friends who are going to Amsterdam.

Helpful?
Thank Sotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is nice to read that you will recommend our hotel to your friends. We are happy to welcome you and your friends in our Amsterdam the next time you are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in Amsterdam. Close to good restaurants as well as the shopping streets. Spotless service. Tip: ask for an upgrade for one of the rooms with the "colored doors". Inside you will find a room with a beautiful high ceiling and if lucky, as I was - a wonderful view.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you found our service spotless we do our utmost to surprise all our guests with our service. We are happy to welcome you back the next time your are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in November.

We arrive mid morning after an early flight, a room wasn't available straight away but very shortly after we arrived which was nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful, we left our luggage at the hotel on our last day before catching our flight.

The room was of a good size and clean. The free wifi was also good.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it was so expensive, plenty of places to eat near by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alders627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stopped off in Amsterdam over night and stayed here, the hotel itself and also the rooms are extremely clean and well co-ordinated. Great location, 30 seconds to Damrak and a few minutes more to train station. The staff at the front desk and very welcoming...said in conversation it was my girlfriends birthday the next day, on leaving they gave her a jar of sweets, small but thoughtful! Would stay here again no question.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words on Tripadvisor, this is very much appreciated. We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. We are happy to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#110 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#62 of 367 in Amsterdam
579 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#96 of 367 in Amsterdam
73 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#98 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing