We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #99 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for three nights lovely room clean n comfortable great shower! Close to dam square only negative - receptionist said I needed to pay 50euro when I said I had paid she said its for deposit quite rude really!!! So I still dnt no why she needed my card??? Apart from that other staff were lovely such a shame that she was my first impression of the place u may need to be a bit clearer when demanding money!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hailz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. It is correct that we ask for a deposit of € 50.00 for any extra's like mini-bar etc. We are truly sorry that we did not explained this properly during check-in. We will discuss this with our front-office team so this will not happen anymore. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre team is hoping to welcoming you back one day!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,370 - 1,376 of 3,491 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

I liked staying in this hotel. It is close to the center and in a lively area ( with cafe', restaurants etc.). The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was rich and tasty, with a large continental and american/english style menu. The staff was professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cepale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear guest,

I have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write this review! It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Ideal hotel for a short break. Very close to central station and main attractions. Very clean and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and quiet
Breakfast is as good as we've had in other hotels with a good selection of hot and cold food which is constantly stocked up
Bar area is nice with an open fire and large screen tv. Drinks are reasonable
We would have no hesitation in returning. Try the Van Speyk restaurant just across the road and give Torro Dorrado a miss

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff and hope to see you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was a decent hotel for business. The rooms are clean and functional, perhaps even spacious by European standards. They seem well-designed to maximize space. There's a decent bar and entertainment area on the first floor for meeting clients. There are a number of good restaurants within walking distance, as well as Grand Central Station and tram stops. During my stay the internet connection was unavailable for some time, but I was told it was out for the whole block, so there was probably not much the hotel could do. I would stay here again if need be.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 5th floor (top floor) feel bigger and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliaphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and our hotel bar area to meet with your clients. We hope that we can welcome you again at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Don't do phone calls from the room! I spoke a 5 to 7 minutes (local phone) on the phone hotel and they charge me €57!!!
The water in the shower is not strong
sometimes it's called and sometime it's hot.
Internet connection in the rooms is not good.
The hotel design it's very bad
If you want to sleep too late you cannot because if you hear all the cleaning lady outside.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ofir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

Your comments will help us to make the necessary improvements and we thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally before your next visit to our hotel so that I can do my utmost to ensure we provide you with the service and the quiet room that you expect.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely ideal for a short visit. Clean and functional. We ate away from the hotel so no review for food but we would definitely stay here again. Beds are comfy, room was well set out and bar well stocked if you need it but there are two offy's across the road so we bought out for later in the evening as a last snifter. Really close to centraal station so we never even needed a cab. Give it a try.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. It is great the read that you have found our hotel clean and functional. We hope that we can welcome you again the next time you visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very good location (close to "everything" in Amsterdam). The rooms are clean, Wi-Fi was "reasonably" fast (with a short down-time during one of the nights I was there). The hotel's breakfast was great, and the one single thing bringing my review up från Average to Very Good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrPontus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel clean and liked our breakfast. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#119 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,226 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#63 of 372 in Amsterdam
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#93 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,900 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 372 in Amsterdam
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £112 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing