We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's really Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #113 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It's really Centre, within walking distance to every importance places.
It was quick service and great food in the room service. The room is not that big but but enough.
Reduce TV table in half or TV wall would be perfect.

Room Tip: A little bit noisy rooms are facing to the clubs/cafes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Interculturulist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on this website. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our service quick and our food great. It is our pleasure to welcome you again the next time you visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,457 - 1,463 of 3,626 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

This former Golden Tulip hotel has been renovated and now offers an excellent value for money. In the centre of the town, 5 min. walk from Central Train station and the 'Jordaan'. Breakfast was really good too. WIFI free all over the hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvdM69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel an excellent value for money. I hope to see you again the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Just got back from 3 nights in this hotel, the location was excellent, just a few hundred yards from the train station and a short train ride from the airport.
Beds were comfortable and relatively quiet (just person in next room one night talking loudly)
The residents lounge was nice and warm with a real flame fire.
Drinks were expensive but then Amsterdam is expensive.
Close to canal boats.
Mini bar in room expensive cheaper to just buy your own small bottles and snacks.
Complimentary sachets of coffee/tea were supplied but only powdered creamer so no good for tea and no good if you like milky coffee (don't know why they couldnt supply little pots of liquid creamer/milk-take note hotel)
Breakfast was extortionate at 17 euros, there a are several cafe's very near by offering breakfast for 6 euros onwards.
Hot water for shower was not available all day, it seemed to be cold just after peek times (10am or 7pm)
Towels are changed daily and bed/bathroom tidied

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriss d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We have taken your note about little pots of liquid creamer on the room. It is always helpful to receive this kinds of tips to improve our service. Please visit us again the next time you are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here for one night becuase we had family fly into amsterdam. Our room was 140 euro with breakfast included and a special gift which was a bottle of their alcohol. My husband and I really liked this hotel. It was in a great location....not to far from anne frank, red light, coffe shop across the way, and parking a couple steps from the hotel and was only 25 euro for a day which is great for amsterdam. The breakfast was amazing, croissants, hash browns, bacon, eggs, fresh orange juice, champagne, etc...loved the breakfast cause im a foodie and expect to have breakfast at any hotel I stay at. My only gripe was the double bed that was two singles together with single duvets. I love to cuddle under my husband and this was a problem cause I felt like I was going to fall through the middle. Other than that great hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurnettFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guest,

I have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel. Thank you for that and for complimenting our breakfast! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope that welcome you back in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is My 2nd time in Amsterdam. The hotel has a nice and help full Staff. the Facilities are fine and the overall Cleanliness is excellent.
The rooms are Comfort and nicely planed. The Wi-Fi is excellent and free.
The Breakfast not included, even though it is not worth 17 Euro. Go out it is full of places to eat.
It is 5 minutes to Central station and Dam square.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing inside the court, try to get one facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taldebsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. It is very nice to read that you found our staff helpful and that the cleanliness was excellent. We hope that we can welcome you back at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in January of 2014.

The location was great, it was centrally located but tucked away just enough as to shut out the noisy streets of Amsterdam at night. The rooms were very clean and nice, the decor was up-to-date. Our room was small, but it had everything we needed. The only odd thing about the room was that we had two double beds that were pushed together, but yet there was nothing holding them together, which was a bit awkward.

The lounge downstairs was nice and we found the staff to be very polite and helpful. We skipped the breakfast as it was a bit costly, but there are plenty of places close by for eating and shopping.

I would definitley recommend this hotel for a quiet location in downtown Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to write this review, this is very much appreciated. We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. We hope that we can welcome you again with your next visit to Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My son and his father had a 3 night stay in this hotel they said it was a really nice hotel with a really nice room.The staff were helpful and informative with all the necessary travel info they required, the hotel were also very prompt with emails of any questions or queries I had, we didn't have breakfast at inntel but plenty of places to eat, all in all a success

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We also received your nice e-mail with your compliments. This is very much appreciated and forwarded to our colleagues. We hope that we can welcome you some day in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#12 of 376 in Amsterdam
568 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#65 of 376 in Amsterdam
793 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#90 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#72 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £122 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing