We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #97 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Wangaratta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Staff we're very friendly and obliging. Room very neat, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Fantastic location, central to everything. Very pleasant stay. Bar and lounge area very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Great showers. Very quiet rooms. We would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone looking to stay in Central Amsterdam, as everything is within walking distance to this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guests all the way from Australia and for taking the time to write this review.

I am very glad to read that your stay was very pleasant and that you found our location to be fantastic. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and am glad that we could be of service. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    1,638
    480
    93
    60
See reviews for
298
1,685
192
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Inntel has a hipster trendy vibe in its lobby -- dark lights, large black and white photos, and lively night time scene. And the location is good, close to the central train station and on a convenient tram line. The rooms are more dorm-like than hotel-like. It's not a place with fluffy bathrobes, and other such treats. It's clean and the staff is friendly. If you like a young, hipster place, this is for you. The rooms -- plastic cups in the bathroom, a simple hose-like hair dryer -- have a more spartan quality to them. The best part of the hotel is the lobby -- stylish and lively.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leslie212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website. We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am pleased to read that we were able to show this. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Amsterdam hotels are all pricey...you don't get a lot for your money but this hotel is perfectly adequate. Excellent front desk, very good breakfast, clean and comfortable. Location is central - 10min walk from central station and is very close to the red light area and bars so you hit this streetlife immediately you leave the hotel but it's not too bad. Downside, my single room was very small and the walls are quite thin. Very odd choice of decor (black and white photography of Amsterdam's denizens - full size in the case of inside the lifts which is quite weird). Leave funky to the pros. Would recommend however.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel be clean and comfortable. We are happy to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is very close to all the attraction sites.
The hotel was in an ideal location near Central Centre.
Everything was within walking distance, Food, Shopping, Restaurants, Coffee Shops, Cafe's, etc.
The hotel is clean and has everything you require from a hotel and you are completely spoiled for choice for places to eat so we never needed to eat in the hotel.
Not very big room but adequate and very comfortable bedding
Would I stay in this hotel again...it was great value for money is a fantastic location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EitanKoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel be clean and in a fantastic location. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

First of all, I rate hotels in comparison to other hotels in that particular city. With that being said, Inntel is the best value out there in my opinion. I enjoy a nice and clean hotel and this one met my needs. My wife booked this hotel and she made a great choice. I've stayed in a couple of hotels nearby in Amsterdam(which I will not name) and Inntel was WAY BETTER and costs less. The location is great and you can walk from Central Station. Many food options nearby and close to the tram as well. For those people complaining about room size, you must have never stayed in any other hotel in Amsterdam. The room size was great for a hotel in this city, especially for a hotel in this location. Rooms were quiet and we had a great rest. I'll be headed back May 4th, 2014 alone for a couple of days and can't wait to stay again at the Inntel.

Room Tip: Catch the train to Central Station. The hotel is about a short 4 minute walk. Easy walk even with lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demarkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I have just read your 5-star review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are happy to welcome you again the 4th of May!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel has a good location - very close to Amsterdam Centraal Hotel but the rooms were really small. Quite noisy in the nights - woke me up in the middle of the night although I was dog tired. The wifi is horrible and the connection to internet sites practically non existent. Not likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SajivKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We have forwarded your remark about our wifi to the maintenance department, thank you for letting is know. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#109 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#107 of 367 in Amsterdam
66 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#63 of 367 in Amsterdam
577 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#98 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing