We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #101 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Excellent location near the station. Underground parking costs €25 for 24 hours (special hotel rate). We were upgraded to an Executive Room - king size bed, very good shower, safe, TV, Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was self service buffet - extensive choice at a cost of €17.50 pp. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the upgrade to an Executive Room. It is also wonderful that you found our staff friendly and helpful. This is exactly the feeling we would like to create with our guests.

The Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre team is hoping to welcoming you back one day!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,350 - 1,356 of 3,525 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good hotel, very nice staff, well located. Breakfast expensive (17 euros per day) but there is a refrigerator in the room and many markets close to the hotel. Parking just across the street. I intend to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabellaOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and that we could welcome you all the way from Sao Paulo! It is nice to read that you would reserve our hotel next time you will visit Amsterdam, you are more then welcome at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

brilliantly located hotel right in the heart of it all, clean rooms, very comfy beds, lovely friendly staff, what more could you want, they let us check in early, and even when we checked out they let us keep our bags in a room so we didnt have to carry them around all day. highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear guest,

It was with great joy to read out your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Perfect start to our day and smiles on everyone's faces. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I have stayed at Inntel many times and never really had any issues, This time I had 2 rooms booked, we arrived a little early (1pm) and were told they would make our check in a priority. 3pm comes around (what we were led to believe is check in time) and we are told it will be another half an hour.
In fairness we were upgraded to a superior and a business room, however the addition of a black leather chair and desk didn't really help.
Comfy beds, decent sized room, good free wifi helps to make up for the less than ideal customer service, which as always in the past been fine.
That said I would stay here again if the price is right as its clean, tidy and in a great location.
I wish tripadviser would let you rate in half stars as theres a big difference (IMO) between 3 stars (average) and 4 stars (very good). This visit falls somewhere inbetween the two.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tajandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to point out some shortcomings during your stay which contributed to your stay not being as pleasant as it might have been.

You mentioned that you had to wait for you could check in to your room, and we do understand that this must have caused some inconvenience. We would like to apologise for this matter.

The Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre team is hoping to welcoming you back one day. Looking forward to that occasion, we remain,

With kind and hospitable greetings,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Had a Deluxe Twin Room: spacious, clean, and quiet - not cheap but excellent value for money for downtown Amsterdam. Very comfortable king-sized bed, large desk, comfortable chair. Excellent free wifi. However, closet space a bit cramped and with a very small safe (not large enough to hold laptop). Bathroom bright and clean, but also cramped, for example tight space to sit on toilet, and it's impossible to stand under the shower without getting water on the floor. Continental breakfast buffet with ample range of fresh, tasty food and drinks, served in pleasant "atrium-style" room. Location excellent for anything near the Central Station (so a bit far if you prefer the museum district).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. It is good to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast in our restaurant. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future !

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I had originally booked a different hotel then changed it when I noticed this one and I'm really glad I did. The location of the hotel is excellent, only a few minutes walk from the station and really easy to find. It's also really convenient for Dam square, canals, shopping etc. The breakfast in the hotel is quite pricey but there are loads of options nearby. We checked in and when we got to our room it was a double and not two singles as requested, but this was changed with no trouble at reception. When we got to our new room there was a staff member in it just making sure we had everything we needed and that the room was ok for us. The room itself was quite small,and could have done with some more storage space/drawers but apart from that it was ideal and had really comfy beds. There is a mini bar in the room but be warned it is really expensive!
The bar area of the hotel is lovely, with a great open fire and was the perfect place to relax after days of sightseeing.
Another plus point of the hotel is the free wifi throughout.
We had a fantastic time in Amsterdam, and would love to go back. If we do we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Karen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you have changed your reservation in to Inntel Hotels for your recent visit. We are happy to welcome you back the next time you visit our area.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank HellsBellsRuislip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,242 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#88 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,929 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#62 of 374 in Amsterdam
708 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 374 in Amsterdam
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £106 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing