We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locations, Locations, Locations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #100 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Locations, Locations, Locations”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very good location, easily accessible, close to every things; trams, train station, red light district, Dam square. Rooms are a bit small but not much, acceptable at this price and location. Breakfast is a bit expensive but you can find any restaurants nearby the hotel at a cheaper price. Staffs are good and very helpful for any questions you may have. For anyone who wants to visit just a few museums and don't need a museumkaart, you can buy a ticket at the hotel counter so that you don't have to wait for a long line at the museum, especially Van Gogh. They have tickets for Ann Frank, Rijk museum, Van Gogh,...etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taan_Suphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future !

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    1,655
    487
    93
    61
See reviews for
302
1,705
192
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a weekend in Amsterdam to celebrate her birthday.
The hotel was great and consistent with the reviews I had read.
The room las large with a spacious desk. The bed was very comfortable beds with extra pillows The reception and bar staff were eally helpful and knowledgeable.
The location is great being a few minutes walk from the Central Station and just off of the Damtrack. I would highly recommend the Inntel hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thommo378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff and hope to see you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I had made a reservation for 3 nights for a family of 4 in 1st week of March. Thereafter I communicated on emai with this hotel on few issues baby sitters etc. Everything was fine till yesterday, when I got a call from the hotel saying that the do not allow more than 2 persons to occupy the room. This was inspite of the fact that I clearly wrote a note in my booking giving details of members including at the age of kids. Manager of this hotel wanted me to book a additional room at crazy price. When I asked him that if they had a problem they should have told me 1.5 months ago, while we had been communication of some point, however he had no answer for this. I was cheated dealing with this hotel and would suggest everyone to be careful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cjparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and please accept our sincere apologies. We are very sorry that you have experienced this with our hotel. Unfortunately is it not possible to accommodate 4 persons in our standard room. For safety matters this is not allowed and the only possibility is to book 2 rooms. We are very sorry that you needed to cancel your reservation in our hotel but we still hope that you give our hotel another change the next time you will visit Amsterdam.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My friend and I have just returned from a fab weekend in Amsterdam - the hotel was great just what I had hoped for having read previous reviews - very comfortable beds with extra pillows and a great shower - the reception staff were just fantastic! - Linda especially worth a mention - thank you so much for your professionalism and customer service. Housekeeping too was exceptional. The location was so convenient to the Central Station and yet in a quiet strret away from the noise of Damtrack. Make sure you call to Greenwoods for brunch or lunch its about 10 minutes walk from the InnsHotel on Singel canal - a culinary delight! Daniel the waiter was such a nice guy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guests from Belfast and for taking the time to write this review.

I greatly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and am glad that we could be of service. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. We will forward your comment to the reception (Linda) and our housekeeping department.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent location near the station. Underground parking costs €25 for 24 hours (special hotel rate). We were upgraded to an Executive Room - king size bed, very good shower, safe, TV, Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was self service buffet - extensive choice at a cost of €17.50 pp. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the upgrade to an Executive Room. It is also wonderful that you found our staff friendly and helpful. This is exactly the feeling we would like to create with our guests.

The Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre team is hoping to welcoming you back one day!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good hotel, very nice staff, well located. Breakfast expensive (17 euros per day) but there is a refrigerator in the room and many markets close to the hotel. Parking just across the street. I intend to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabellaOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and that we could welcome you all the way from Sao Paulo! It is nice to read that you would reserve our hotel next time you will visit Amsterdam, you are more then welcome at Inntel Hotels.

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

brilliantly located hotel right in the heart of it all, clean rooms, very comfy beds, lovely friendly staff, what more could you want, they let us check in early, and even when we checked out they let us keep our bags in a room so we didnt have to carry them around all day. highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guest,

It was with great joy to read out your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Perfect start to our day and smiles on everyone's faces. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,

Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,202 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#64 of 368 in Amsterdam
608 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#42 of 368 in Amsterdam
134 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#97 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Address: Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#64 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Amsterdam is a true experience. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring the city. Located in the heart of Amsterdam at a traffic-free square between Central Station and the Dam, the hotel is within walking distance to the canals and all city highlights. Our 4 star hotel featuring stylish rooms and suites, provides free WiFi internet throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Hotel Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam Centre
Amsterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing